Where is GBA emulator for NDS?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by bradzx, Nov 6, 2011.

Nov 6, 2011

Where is GBA emulator for NDS? by bradzx at 12:16 AM (3,027 Views / 0 Likes) 33 replies

  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Last few weeks ago, I do remember someone did make thing to allow to use GBA emulator on NDS for any kind of flashcart without slot-1 GBA. If you find it, please send me pm or post here so I will try if it work on my flashcart, M3 DS Real.
     


  2. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,647
    Country:
    United States
    M3 DS Real wont be one to run a GBA ROM. The DS isnt strong enough to run one on its own through emulation.

    There are a few carts that can run them through the onboard processor.
     
  3. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure about this? I've no idea about a gba emu that works on any flashcart. GBA is emulated on slot 1; in order for this to happen, the slot-1 device needs more power because it's not a native operation. I don't know how a slot-1 device without extra power implemented can emulate gba games.
     
  4. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I swear to god, I found it few weeks ago somewhere in NDS forum.
     
  5. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/281715-gba-emulator-for-dsi-dsi-entry/
     
  6. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Not that what I remember. There is bunch of list flashcart to allow to use GBA emulator. By the way, hwspeedup.nds is one of mention but I can't find it anywhere that many kind of flastfart on the list.
     
  7. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    The DSTWO, the iSmart MM, the EX4i, and the iPlayer are the only carts that are capable of GBA emulators. They each have different emulators, and they all use built-in CPUs to run them. Since you have an M3, you're out of luck.
     
  8. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    If M3 is out of luck, then why I saw thread different flastcart to use GBA emulator without Slot-1?

    Edit: Never mind. I found it. This is what I am talking about.

    http://gbatemp.net/topic/292828-how-to-run-gba-games-on-your-ds/
     
  9. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    I think you were confused earlier. Slot 1 refers to the DS card slot, Slot 2 is the GBA slot.
     
  10. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oops! Sorry my bad. Thank for tell me that.
     
  11. emugirl1994

    Newcomer emugirl1994 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Bay Area
    Country:
    United States
    Your M3 Real is outdated, and I think even with the speedup file, you'll be limited to what GBA ROMs you can run it. It'd be best if you just get an EX4i, iPlayer, SuperCard DSTwo, or iSmart MM like YayMii said. At least with a SuperCard DSTwo, the compatibility rate is around 80% to run GBA ROMs.
     
  12. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah the only one that runs on any DS model is the one you were linked first.
     
  13. avenir

    Member avenir GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United States
    your demand is not an emulator definitely. you requested how to load gba image to slot2 memory...
     
  14. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    No, he asked for something that could load GBA games without a slot 2 card, on his M3 real.
     
    1 person likes this.
  15. iSubaru

    Member iSubaru Kitsune

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    358
    Location:
    Gensokyo
    Country:
    Poland
    To put things together
    - DS can't emulate GBA by itself (it can run it natively however perfectly just without Link Cable stuff)
    - DS can emulate GBA with proper Slot-1 Device (that will give extra power necessary there)
    - DS can RUN GBA games with Slot-2 Device (anyone of them)
    - GBA can RUN GBA games (: P)
    - DSi can emulate GBA games by itself (I guess?)
    - PC can emulate GBA games (: P)
    - GBA is great console (but heck why it hasn't RTC?!)
     
  16. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Well I am using regular DS. Not DS Lite.

    Bingo! That what I am talking about. ;)
     
  17. junkerde

    Banned junkerde Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    483
    Country:
    United States
    supercard dstwo, ez flash gba linker. that is all.
     
  18. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I always use GBA on my laptop but I do really want to use on my DS. I want to buy Slot 2 GBA but my mom said no. *groan* I hate it. I can't live without video game.

    Are you saying best flash card to use GBA emulator?
     
  19. junkerde

    Banned junkerde Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    483
    Country:
    United States
    yes, i suggest SupercardDSTWO tho, ez flash stuff is old and hard to find. plus supercard dstwo is slot one flash cart!
     
  20. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Ok. I will look up realhotstuff website.
     

Share This Page