WAD's

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Apoplexis, Jan 11, 2009.

Jan 11, 2009

WAD's by Apoplexis at 6:18 PM (727 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Apoplexis
    OP

    Newcomer Apoplexis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Austria
    Hya..

    I have not installed WADs since a while and tried to install World of Goo today, but it gives me a ticket error.
    I am using the recent HBC, Wad installer 2.x as APP at SD card (worked fine for me). Is there a 'new' way to get WADs properly installed onto the wii or still over Wakinkos installer?
     
  2. gundalf

    Member gundalf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Spain
    Is your Wii on 3.2?
     
  3. Apoplexis
    OP

    Newcomer Apoplexis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Austria
    ah sry... nah, 3.4 since it was updated accidentaly by a friend..
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how can you accidently update? Please enlighten me no this
    Search on how to install wads whilst been on 3.4 it's easy
     
  5. Apoplexis
    OP

    Newcomer Apoplexis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Austria
    well, i have borrowed it to a friend, he set up the internet connection and confirmed the update prompt after the connection was established successful..

    thanks!

    //edit:

    made it with radioshadows tut.. awesome work, thx!
     

Share This Page