Gaming The World Ends With You not working

Sharpz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
345
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
L.A California
XP
117
Country
United States
I had TWEWY before and it played perfectly fine but recently I re-added it and started a new game and it freezes after you escape the frogs on the cut scene when he passes Beat.

I'm using AKAIO v1.3rc2 with a 2GB Kingston MicroSD. Help please.
unsure.gif
 

sleight

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
73
Trophies
0
XP
63
Country
Gambia, The
I had same problem..
but I'm using Cyclo DS .. I turned off battery saver and it worked..

try slow-motion
 

Sharpz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
345
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
L.A California
XP
117
Country
United States
sleight said:
I had same problem..
but I'm using Cyclo DS .. I turned off battery saver and it worked..

try slow-motion

The AK2.1 doesn't have slow motion
huh.gif


So would the (E) version work?and is it any different?
 

Sharpz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
345
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
L.A California
XP
117
Country
United States
Ok I just tried the (E) version of TWEWY and it didn't work.Same problem as the (U) version. So what can I do?

Can someone get past the first cutscene and upload the save?
ohmy.gif
 

sleight

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 23, 2008
Messages
73
Trophies
0
XP
63
Country
Gambia, The
oscar21781 said:
Ok I just tried the (E) version of TWEWY and it didn't work.Same problem as the (U) version. So what can I do?

Can someone get past the first cutscene and upload the save?
ohmy.gif

You can't save after the first cutscene except if you alrdy finished the main story..
The first time you get the chance to safe is in the second day
 

Sharpz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
345
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
L.A California
XP
117
Country
United States
sleight said:
oscar21781 said:
Ok I just tried the (E) version of TWEWY and it didn't work.Same problem as the (U) version. So what can I do?

Can someone get past the first cutscene and upload the save?
ohmy.gif

You can't save after the first cutscene except if you alrdy finished the main story..
The first time you get the chance to safe is in the second day

Well yeah I need it as close to the beginning as soon as you can save. So does someone have such a save that i may have?
 

Taza

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2007
Messages
257
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
112
Country
Finland
When the cutscene starts, start flipping your system open and closed (that is, to sleep mode and away from sleep mode) at a frequency of about 2 per second.

Once the cutscene's gone, problem is solved until you finish the game. After that, just repeat the procedure once you see the cutscene again.
 

Sharpz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
345
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
L.A California
XP
117
Country
United States
Taza said:
When the cutscene starts, start flipping your system open and closed (that is, to sleep mode and away from sleep mode) at a frequency of about 2 per second.

Once the cutscene's gone, problem is solved until you finish the game. After that, just repeat the procedure once you see the cutscene again.

Hmm now I gotta Re-DL brb to report if it worked.

Hmm seems like I fixed it by messing around with the debug menu. I don't know what I did but it skipped the cutscene and just let me keep going and make the pact.Thanks everyone for trying to help.
smileipb2.png
rofl.gif
rofl2.gif
nds.gif
yaynds.gif
laugh.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    DEMONGreninjaPG @ DEMONGreninjaPG: i thought i could chat oh well