The World Ends With You not working

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Sharpz, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009
  1. Sharpz
    OP

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    I had TWEWY before and it played perfectly fine but recently I re-added it and started a new game and it freezes after you escape the frogs on the cut scene when he passes Beat.

    I'm using AKAIO v1.3rc2 with a 2GB Kingston MicroSD. Help please. [​IMG]
     
  2. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    had the same problem on my M3 i just downloaded the (E) rom instead of the (U) rom
     
  3. sleight

    Newcomer sleight Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Germany
    I had same problem..
    but I'm using Cyclo DS .. I turned off battery saver and it worked..

    try slow-motion
     
  4. Sharpz
    OP

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    The AK2.1 doesn't have slow motion [​IMG]

    So would the (E) version work?and is it any different?
     
  5. Sharpz
    OP

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I just tried the (E) version of TWEWY and it didn't work.Same problem as the (U) version. So what can I do?

    Can someone get past the first cutscene and upload the save? [​IMG]
     
  6. DokiDoki98

    Member DokiDoki98 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    United States
    They allready did look@ saves
     
  7. Sharpz
    OP

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    None of them are a new game.They have all been played and beaten or near the end.I need a brand new save past the cutscene. If someone can link me or PM me the save I'd really appreciate it.
     
  8. sleight

    Newcomer sleight Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Germany
    You can't save after the first cutscene except if you alrdy finished the main story..
    The first time you get the chance to safe is in the second day
     
  9. Sharpz
    OP

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    Well yeah I need it as close to the beginning as soon as you can save. So does someone have such a save that i may have?
     
  10. Taza

    Member Taza GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    257
    Country:
    Finland
    When the cutscene starts, start flipping your system open and closed (that is, to sleep mode and away from sleep mode) at a frequency of about 2 per second.

    Once the cutscene's gone, problem is solved until you finish the game. After that, just repeat the procedure once you see the cutscene again.
     
  11. Sharpz
    OP

    Member Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    345
    Location:
    L.A California
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm now I gotta Re-DL brb to report if it worked.

    Hmm seems like I fixed it by messing around with the debug menu. I don't know what I did but it skipped the cutscene and just let me keep going and make the pact.Thanks everyone for trying to help. [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page