The World Ends With You freeze~

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by nwong, Apr 17, 2008.

Apr 17, 2008

The World Ends With You freeze~ by nwong at 8:14 AM (7,332 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. nwong
    OP

    Newcomer nwong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Australia
    when i enter battle it freezes... ive tried everything that the support has told me to and it still freezes. any ideas?
     
  2. xmedia

    Newcomer xmedia Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Canada
    What hardware and firmware are you using? What about settings?
     
  3. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    use firmware 3.2, and leave the Softreset off... I'm almost done with Week 2....
     
  4. Melchizedek

    Member Melchizedek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    Canada
    It happens to me too.
     
  5. Melchizedek

    Member Melchizedek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    Canada
    Well it works in safemode.
     
  6. SacuraGuy

    Newcomer SacuraGuy Newbie

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I Did have the same problem. But it seems to be fixed with firmware 3.6.
    I have played through a battlestage on my G6 as wel as on M3.
    Good game too, like the style!
     
  7. xmedia

    Newcomer xmedia Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Canada
    Has the .sav problem been fixed for G6 Real in FW 3.6?
     
  8. strata8

    Member strata8 Look! A pointless distraction!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    618
    Location:
    over there
    Country:
    Australia
    I thought they stopped supporting the G6 Real?
     
  9. nwong
    OP

    Newcomer nwong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Australia
    no they make it seem lik they r still supporting it. every new firmware always says G6/M3 real etc but in truth nothing has changed with the G6 only M3
     
  10. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    For Firmware 3.2 and below, do not use SoftReset, or any cheats, or slow-motion.

    For Firmware 3.7b, it works with cheats and SoftReset.
     
  11. Inco

    Newcomer Inco Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    Hello,

    I'm having problem running TWEWU.

    It's start nice but when i'm in the intro the game just FREEZE [​IMG]

    Any tips/patch that can help?

    Im running my DS REAL with M3 Manager v3.7e... not sure if the game is USA or EUR.
     
  12. games4646

    Newcomer games4646 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    im also having the same problems.It keep freezing qqafter the frog battle where he ran across from a person.
    can anyone help?????????
     
  13. Martiin

    Member Martiin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    yah i freeze right after the first tutorial of the frogs and then the intro comes up and i freeze when the main character passes this man with a hoodie thats running too.
     

Share This Page