1. susi91

    susi91 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah, thats fine ;)
    But you know that already, isn't it?
     
    carlito1410 likes this.
  2. YeahIMeanIt413

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I do apologize for this, but I am at my wit's end. I've been going at this since 2, fully erased all data and followed the guides on the vita hack guides website. But still, nothing has come. I still just have my 8gb memory card. I've tried unlinking, rebooting, refreshing. It just won't work. It's the Funturbo SD2VITA white with a Sandisk ultra 32gb card inside. I've followed the instructions here and on that site. I'm also running Enso on 3.60. my ux0 tai folder is gone, put it into ur0. probably should also mention this is a slim model with the MicroUSB port. Sorry to dump this on you all but I just really need some help Another thing that might help is that randomly the light inside the port will just flash orange wildly then stop, and just be dead until some other random event triggers it.
     
    Last edited by YeahIMeanIt413, Aug 27, 2020
  3. shadowcopalypse

    shadowcopalypse Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi, I was trying to move a save file over from one Vita to another and now I'm unable to boot Vitashell. (Ps All-Stars in case you were wondering)

    It says something along the lines of 'save files have to be removed' but when hitting either yes or no it still reboots the system in safe mode.

    The bubble can't be deleted, opened or overwritten by re-installing the .vpk. I've tried using molecular shell (which works) to overwrite but it also is a fail.

    The system is still usable but y'know, when in Rome.

    So I have two Operating Systems on the console. One on the native internal memcard and one on the sd2Vita.

    The attempt I'd like to do is to simple copy and paste all Vitashell files/folders from uma0 to ux0. I just don't know what they all are.

    Thanks
     
  4. Troyjoy

    Troyjoy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I thought it was easy to do the config text oneself.
     
    2DSGamerdude likes this.
  5. BenDishaw

    BenDishaw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Ok. i have no idea what's going on. Here's what i did.

    backed up all files.
    wrote zzblank.img to a new sd card.
    formatted sd card (64kb cluster size).
    then tried to copy all the files to the new sd card and then it gives me nothing but empty folders for example. the Vitashell folder is empty either during the process or after an eject. this happened with 2 200gb sandisk cards (64kb cluster size). but my 64gb card works just fine. either the cards are fake or faulty. or maybe i did something wrong.
    any idea whats going on?
     
    Last edited by BenDishaw, Sep 15, 2020
  6. Troyjoy

    Troyjoy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you order your Micro SD card from? I got mine from Target and one off Amazon.

    Next I used a special adapter for the micro SD card to format them. After that I followed the steps you outlined above
     
    Last edited by Troyjoy, Sep 17, 2020
  7. ZeroSene

    ZeroSene GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2019
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Fake card. The sign is how it seem to copy file normally then after copy you got a lot of empty folder. The fake size card loop and overwrite itself make data disappear. You can check microsd card with h2testw for fake card size.
     
  8. BernardoOne

    BernardoOne Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    I've been getting crashes saying "An error has occured. The PS Vita system will be powered off". I'm using a SD2VITA. The MicroSD is real (verified in HW). I'm guessing the issue might be with the SD2VITA itself?. Is there any way to know for sure?
     
  9. J-Machine

    J-Machine Self proclaimed Pog champion
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    Canada
    anyone have any tips for removing an sd card from the psvsd? i grabbed the wrong 256gb sd card (it's empty but i didn't prep it at all) and well... this thing is in there real tight. my fingers can't seem to push it out. i'm using a version 5 card
     
    Last edited by J-Machine, Sep 19, 2020 - Reason: forgot to add card version
  10. BenDishaw

    BenDishaw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Thank you so much for the reply. had a feeling. i sent them back for a refund. ill just buy a new one.
     
  11. AshenWolf

    AshenWolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2019
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Philippines
  12. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,693
    Country:
    United States
    Public Service Announcement:

    PSVSDs are garbage from modchipcentral, 5 of the 6 i ordered from there hang on the Enzo logo and the 6th one sometimes boots, and will work for hours before suddenly stopping causing the system to not be responsive.
     
  13. laz305

    laz305 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    My PSTV is on 3.65 Enso I was updating a game and it was gonna take over an hour so I left it alone and when I came back it was turned off. I was like wtf? Now when I turn it on I get an error that the memory card needs to be formatted and when I select cancel everything is gone and I can only enter settings but it still says it’s on 3.65 Enso. Any clue can this be fixed?
     
  14. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,881
    Country:
    United States
    you might try deleting the id.dat from the root of the sd card. if it thinks the card is from a different system, it will prompt a format. if that doesn't work, do you have a backup? it sounds like either the sd card or sd2vita has failed.
     
    laz305 likes this.
  15. laz305

    laz305 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    515
    Country:
    United States
    Ok can you remind me how do I do that? I have no idea how to connect a vita memory card to the pc lol
     
  16. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,693
    Country:
    United States
    You can do that right from the Henkaku settings, there is an option to unlink the memory card
     
    laz305 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SD2Vita, having, issues