1. deejay87

    deejay87 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2019
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    France
    Only multiple sysmodules can break Tesla, but with this : emuiibo / edizon / salty fps / sys tune, i don't have problem on 0.14.1 - 10.1.0
     
  2. kickmeh

    kickmeh Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Switzerland
    yes even now on at 0.14.2 ams, working as well
     
  3. LinkmstrYT

    LinkmstrYT ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,567
    Country:
    United States
    I have Edizon-ovl, ovlmenu, ReverseNX-RT-ovl, Status Monitor-ovl, and sys-clk-ovl along with SaltySD updated. But I can't even use Status Monitor and Sys-Clk-Ovl without the console crashing with an Atmosphere error screen or complete black screen shut down. I am on Atmosphere 0.14.2.

    Can anyone help with this issue and if I should maybe remove certain ovls?
     
  4. kickmeh

    kickmeh Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Switzerland
    mostly appear error because, many run background process, i think u need disable some sysmodule, i use kosmostoolbox or for now on there is on deepsea package https://github.com/Team-Neptune/DeepSea-Toolbox, so just run what u need
     
  5. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,786
    Country:
    Poland
    Or ovl-sysmodules.
    And if this is all what is running, this is not lack of memory issue.
     
  6. LinkmstrYT

    LinkmstrYT ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,567
    Country:
    United States
    I used ovl-sysmodules and I see Tesla and SaltySD only running. If I disable Tesla, I can use the status monitor and such just fine without crashing (although FPS monitor will stick at 254 fps no matter what game I run, but that's a different issue). But yeah, I guess I can't run SaltySD and Tesla at the same time for certain things.
     
  7. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,786
    Country:
    Poland
    You sure disable Tesla? Because after disabling it overlays shouldn't even pop up.
     
  8. kickmeh

    kickmeh Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Switzerland
    so if like that on your folder atmosphere/contents you have two/double tesla run last number of folder (7E51A), because in my Sysmodule, no tesla itselft appear, keep in mind the original one is 420000000007E51A

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by kickmeh, Sep 12, 2020
  9. LinkmstrYT

    LinkmstrYT ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,567
    Country:
    United States
    Well, in ovl-sysmodules, it shows Tesla as dynamic and SaltyNX as static. So I have no idea.
    Hmm, it is possible that I might have two Teslas running. I'll go check when I have the time and will edit this post of my results.

    Edit: Okay, I deleted the folder that said "010000000007E51A" since it was the oldest folder compared to "420000000007E51A" which was the most updated folder and what's in the latest release of Tesla. And things don't freeze up or crash now. So I guess that's solved now, thanks!
     
    Last edited by LinkmstrYT, Sep 12, 2020
  10. GuyInDogSuit

    GuyInDogSuit Your friendly neighborhood guy in a dog suit.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,856
    Country:
    United States

    I like this. Easier to remember, too. Hope it's possible.

    @WerWolv You got me excited for EdiZon's future, lol
     
  11. kickmeh

    kickmeh Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2020
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Untitled.png

    found on discord, but screenshot button i think isnt supported
     
    Last edited by kickmeh, Sep 17, 2020
  12. jjjexorcist

    jjjexorcist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Thailand
    @joelluna Thank you for your tesla sxos.
    I can open and select amiibo from emuiibo ( tesla menu ) but when I press amiibo in hyrule warrior game .The game freeze.
     
    Last edited by jjjexorcist, Sep 17, 2020
  13. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,786
    Country:
    Poland
    Emuiibo doesn't work with SX OS.
     
  14. jjjexorcist

    jjjexorcist Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2019
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Thailand
    @masagrator
    I put many amiibo in sdcard ,I activated only link amiibo before entered Bayonetta 1,2,When I played games I got all amiibo costume.
    But in zelda game,game freeze.
     
  15. _Roxas_ki

    _Roxas_ki Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This was really helpful thank you!
     
  16. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,177
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does it work with 10.0.2? Im on the previous latest firmware. And I got all test files but when I go to reverse NX-RT. it says SaltyNX is not working! lol.
     
  17. masagrator

    masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    3,786
    Country:
    Poland
    Well, then this is not Tesla issue...
    For some reason there is "SaltyNX is not working"
     
  18. bonoboy

    bonoboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    Do you Guys know, why overlay menu only shows up in handheld mode ingame and in dock mode only on home menu?
     
  19. 1basti1

    1basti1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Germany
     
    bonoboy likes this.
  20. Retroboy

    Retroboy GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,577
    Country:
    United States
    i cant seem to get this to run on sx os?

    edit, now working, is there an easy way to turn cheats on/off when in sx os rather than going to album.

    it also seems i can only open the menu once, if i put the cpu clock on i cant enter it again, if i try do edizion nothing happens, again cant open the menu
     
    Last edited by Retroboy, Sep 18, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, Overlay, Switch