Hacking System Settings in Wii not Working

rodne2000

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 19, 2012
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
If anyone can help out with this situation, I will be very grateful. I believe my wii is Semi-bricked or fully bricked. I was installing some wads for RockBand dlc's and after that I was unable to get into the Wii System Settings. I am able to browse in Opera and all of my normal channels work. I ran a syscheck and this is the result from my system:

sysCheck v2.1.0b18 by Double_A and R2-D2199
...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: NTSC-U
System Menu 4.2U (v481)

Drive date: Unknown
Homebrew Channel 1.0.8 running on IOS58
Hollywood v0x11
Boot2 v4
Found 97 titles.
Found 53 IOS on this console. 5 of them are stub.

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS12 (rev 6): Flash Access
IOS13 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
IOS14 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
IOS15 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
IOS17 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
IOS20 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS21 (rev 514): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
IOS22 (rev 1294): Trucha Bug
IOS28 (rev 1807): Trucha Bug
IOS30 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
IOS36 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS37 (rev 5663): Trucha Bug
IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub
IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
IOS50 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
IOS56 (rev 5662): Trucha Bug
IOS57 (rev 5919): Trucha Bug
IOS58 (rev 6176): ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS60 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS61 (rev 5661): No Patches
IOS70 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS80 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: Hermes-v55.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS222[38] (rev 65535, Info: Hermes-v55.1): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS223[37] (rev 65535, Info: Hermes-v55.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS236 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS245[37] (rev 21007, Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS246[38] (rev 21007, Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
IOS247[53] (rev 21007, Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS248[55] (rev 21007, Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS249[56] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS250[57] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v8): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS251[58] (rev 21007, Info: d2x-v7final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v65535

Report generated on 2012/18/06.
 

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,005
Trophies
1
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,323
Country
United States
What happens when you try to load your settings? Until you get it worked out, you can use Settings Editor GUI.

PS: You messed with your cIOS setup. Because you followed Softmod ANY Wii, you should have base 38 in 249 and base 56 in 248.
 

rodne2000

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 19, 2012
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
What happens when you try to load your settings? Until you get it worked out, you can use Settings Editor GUI.

PS: You messed with your cIOS setup. Because you followed Softmod ANY Wii, you should have base 38 in 249 and base 56 in 248.


Once I select the Wii Settings Icon, the screen goes black and the music stops.

I will try the Settings Editor GUI and fix my cIOS versions.
 

JoostinOnline

Certified Crash Test Dummy
Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2011
Messages
11,005
Trophies
1
Location
The Twilight Zone
Website
www.hacksden.com
XP
4,323
Country
United States
you should have base 38 in 249 and base 56 in 248.
Shouldn't it be 56 in 249 and 57 in 250?
Not if he followed Softmod ANY Wii. There are two standard setups. Softmod ANY Wii uses base 38 in 249 and 56 in 248, and ModMii uses 56 in 249, but no 38. Whichever guide you follow, that's the setup you should stick with, since the included backup loader configurations are customized to that setup.
 

rodne2000

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jun 19, 2012
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
11
Country
United States
you should have base 38 in 249 and base 56 in 248.
Shouldn't it be 56 in 249 and 57 in 250?
Not if he followed Softmod ANY Wii. There are two standard setups. Softmod ANY Wii uses base 38 in 249 and 56 in 248, and ModMii uses 56 in 249, but no 38. Whichever guide you follow, that's the setup you should stick with, since the included backup loader configurations are customized to that setup.

I was able to execute "Exit to Internet Settings" from Settings Editor GUI, but right after that the screen went blank and the player one hand froze.


 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Cheapest I found $230 tax/s&h +1