1. Lynn:-)

    Lynn:-) Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    I don't use ReiNX. However someone has said I need to change my sd card from exfat to Fat32. Do you know if there is a video or a wiki as to how to do that? I am totally stuck atm
     
  2. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    First backup your files by putting in your pc before you format. It will wipe all folders and etc. on your SD card to format. http://www.ridgecrop.demon.co.uk/index.htm?guiformat.htm
    Click on the picture to download the formatter to change exfat to Fat32
     
    Last edited by NoAds, Jul 4, 2020
  3. Lynn:-)

    Lynn:-) Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    thank you very much, I will try this program
     
  4. askara

    askara GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Can anyone play Animal crossing with update 1.3.0? Its was working fine for me with 1.2.0 with 9.2.0 FW Atmosphere. but after updating to 10.0.4 with Atmosphere 13,Animal crossing doesnt work any more. other game is running fine but i just get a error say software was closed because an error occured
     
  5. Lynn:-)

    Lynn:-) Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    this is the issue I am having. I can't use the dump any more as when I update it gives corrupt data message
     
  6. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,984
    Country:
    United States
    Use the patches from this thread

    Did you setup emuMMC?

    You have to send it in either to Nintendo or a local repair shop. And your signature is located under the "Account Settings & Privacy" section when you hover over your profile picture.

    You change it via the override_config.ini file.

    Use the patches from this thread depending on the bootloader you use.
     
  7. djCapi

    djCapi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so I have the opportunity to buy a used Switch for cheap that is unpatched and able to use CFW on. I have a few questions:

    Goal: To be able to gen pokemon on the cfw switch and send over to my main switch account.

    What will I need to do in regards to: Do I need a second Nintendo account for the CFW Switch? How about a 2nd Nintendo Online account? I'm assuming I'll need a 2nd copy of the pokemon game as well since I only have the digital version on my main switch.

    As far as buying a used Switch: Will I be able to safely do a factory reset and still be able to exploit the Switch? Or should I just keep whatever profiles etc that are on it? Is there anything I should be aware of before attempting CFW? Will I be able to go online for pokemon raid dens etc with a CFW Switch, or will that switch need to be offline all together.



    Thank you for any direction you can point me in ahead of time. ATM I have a CFW 3ds that I use to do pkhex genning with for Gen 7s and I just push them into Pokemon Home and then to my SW/SH game.
     
  8. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,984
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need a second Nintendo Account but a second copy of the game will ensure you have a safe way of transferring over genned Pokemon. And while you don't need to do anything to the Switch in order to hack it, as long as the hardware is vulnerable, going online will be a ban risk.
     
  9. ThaDraGun

    ThaDraGun GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    Right now I'm using ReiNX v3.0 on firmware 10.0.4 (updated using ChoiDujourNX)

    Since I've hacked my switch I have never had it online. No network connection and always on airplane mode. I really want to have online access tho. I plan to set up incognito mode and maybe 90dns as well. I don't really want to install incognito on my sysnand. I've been trying to figure out how to set up a emuNAND and I found a good tutorial how to set it up. They show from a fresh switch tho.

    To setup emuNAND and be able to switch back and forth between OFW and cfw do I need to restore my original fresh NAND backup first then follow the setup steps?

    From what I understand it makes a copy of your current NAND so I'm guessing I do or else I will get banned since I've used homebrew and roms, but I wanted to make sure first.
     
  10. spoggi

    spoggi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Denmark
    2 days ago i installed the Sx core and i got green light and the boot dat on screen.
    But i still i fear something is wrong.
    Is the switch "normal"Os not supposed to be able to boot.I say this because i read
    somewhere that before you install the license to the switch you need to go into
    airplane mode and disable internet connection.
    Im not able to do any of this since i got a black screen and not able to boot.
    not even able to get a charge battery indication.
    Atm im not able to do anything since i have destroied the sd card reader.
    ordered a new one.But i just need to know if i should go on with the Core
    install or if there is something wrong and just remove the Core.
    I also read in Sx Core manual that if you got green light and it boots to the bootloader
    but switch Os wont boot,it could have something to do with a solder in SP1.
    Can you help me out. So is the switch Os not able to boot when the Sx core is soldered
    to the motherboard.
     
    Last edited by spoggi, Jul 5, 2020
  11. askara

    askara GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Is it different from just downloading "2.0.0-10.0.4_for_AMS_0.13_and_0.12_and_0.11.1" sig patch and dragging it into the Atmpshere folder? my other game is working fine, just not ANimal crossing
     
  12. Milad

    Milad Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Iran
    Can i update my sysnand the official way while auto rcm is on??
     
  13. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Just update with CFW with ChoiDujourNX so you don't burn fuses
     
  14. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,098
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, but updating normally will remove AutoRCM. If you want to update while keeping AutoRCM, assuming you are using your clean sysNAND for online play, you will need to boot into Atmosphere on your clean sysNAND to update and keep AutoRCM.

    If the sysNAND is not clean and you're not using it for online play, you can update using ChoiDujourNX.

    That's a great way to potentially get banned, if the sysNAND is being using for online play.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Different bootloaders require different patches.
     
    Milad likes this.
  15. Zurifury

    Zurifury Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can I play online with the CFW now? I was holding to buy a switch until it was completely open to homebrew (the same I did with Wii U) and now it seems a good time.
     
  16. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,098
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, but you will need to use a clean sysNAND for online play and a dirty emuNAND for offline hackery.
     
    Milad likes this.
  17. Milad

    Milad Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Iran
    I cleaned my switch using haku33 and deleted everything on it then i made a clean backup..as you said i want to play online on a clean sysnand and cfw things on emunand im currently on horizon os 9.2.0 with 6/7 burnt fuses i already have a full dirty backup from 5.2.0

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Is fuses rematter that much to save??so its not any problem if i update my clean sysnand the official way while auto rcm is on??

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    So i can boot atmosphere on my clean sysnand and update via console settings while auto rcm is on and no burnt fuses???
     
  18. vendettared

    vendettared Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Is stealth mode on SXOS sufficient to prevent accessing Nintendo servers (thus preventing a ban) in order to use homebrew (specifically, moonlight) that requires wifi?
     
  19. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,098
    Country:
    United States
    That is correct. Other than when you're updating your sysNAND, you should not use Atmosphere with your "clean" sysNAND.

    Fuses only matter if you want to be able to use future exploits someday, and you want to be able to downgrade in order to use the aforementioned future exploits. Depending on your system version, there might be little to no chance of a future exploit for your system.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yes, but you should keep your sysNAND clean if you're going to be using it for online play. That means you always use Stealth Mode, 90DNS, Incognito, etc. with your dirty NAND.
     
    vendettared and Milad like this.
  20. vendettared

    vendettared Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    @Lacius , am I correct to assume that using both 90dns and incognito would be redundant since they both prevent acess to Nintendo servers, essentially performing the same function? Thus, I wont need 90dns anymore?

    Moreover, if I use incognito, can I still play games online with sysnand? Or do I have to restore the prod.info each time I want to go online on synand?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH