Hacking RELEASE Latest FS and Acid Patches for Kosmos

Status
Not open for further replies.

HarukoNX

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 19, 2020
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
359
Country
Antarctica
~*UPDATE BY MOD*~
This thread is a bit outdated. Here's a link to a more updated one:
https://gbatemp.net/threads/sigpatches-for-atmosphere-hekate-fss0-fusee-secondary-only.571543/


Original Post:
First off I would like to thank the hard work of Joonie, and I'm sad to see them leave the Switch scene. This is simply just a continuation of their work. I have taken their FS patches and got them working without a custom version of Hekate. I've also forked Atmosphere to remove the acid signature check from the loader service. My repository does not include ES patches, as I personally don't have any use for them. These patches work perfectly for installing backups of game cards, and homebrew NSPs. If you want ES patches you can find them on SDSetup along with my patches.

Th79iP2.jpg


Download Sigpatch Installer: Needs to be updated.
Download FS and ACID Patches: https://github.com/HarukoNX/PKG2-Patches/releases/latest
Download ES Patches: https://github.com/HarukoNX/ES-Patches/releases/latest
SDSetup: https://sdsetup.com/console?switch
 

Attachments

  • fusee.zip
    18.4 KB · Views: 3,417
  • hekate.zip
    7.5 KB · Views: 3,296
Last edited by osaka35,

tomGER

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2017
Messages
347
Trophies
0
XP
1,202
Country
Germany
I'm tomGER and I approve this message.
Like with the last thread.

This is the unofficial official Kosmos signature patches distributor for now. People can ofc. share them wherever they want but we will (for now) trust this person as the unofficial supplier.
 
Last edited by tomGER,

StormSilver

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2018
Messages
165
Trophies
0
XP
629
Country
United States
even though you don't need ES patches, don't you find it prudent to add them to the bundle instead of requiring an external website?
 

HarukoNX

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 19, 2020
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
359
Country
Antarctica
Are these patches going to be updated regularly or is this more for the sake of preservation?

That is the idea.

even though you don't need ES patches, don't you find it prudent to add them to the bundle instead of requiring an external website?

They aren't something I'm interested in maintaining to be honest.
 

ShadowOne333

QVID PRO QVO
Developer
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
10,968
Trophies
1
XP
13,666
Country
Mexico
Awesome!
Good to see things moving along despite the sad loss of the scene.
Will keep tabs on this for sure.

Thanks for the work!
I also love the fact that we can now get the patches from the SDSetup site too :)
 

OperationNT

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
349
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
1,785
Country
France
Thank you @HarukoNX for the contribution. With the recent "chaos" intruduced by voluntary limitations in latest Atmosphere version, it is always good to have a "unique refence version" (which can be trusted by everyone).

As I used DevMenu on FW 9.2.0, I was surprised to see that it was locked since Atmosphere v0.11.1. I logged 2 issues, a bug then an enhancement request (when I found myself what was the problem):
https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/issues/898
https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/issues/908
Would it be possible to introduce this code removal in your release?

Even if DevMenu v6.0.1 can't work on latest FW 10.0.0 (black screen), at least, it allows it to work again on previous FW versions.
 

HarukoNX

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 19, 2020
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
359
Country
Antarctica
Thank you @HarukoNX for the contribution. With the recent "chaos" intruduced by voluntary limitations in latest Atmosphere version, it is always good to have a "unique refence version" (which can be trusted by everyone).

As I used DevMenu on FW 9.2.0, I was surprised to see that it was locked since Atmosphere v0.11.1. I logged 2 issues, a bug then an enhancement request (when I found myself what was the problem):
https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/issues/898
https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/issues/908
Would it be possible to introduce this code removal in your release?

Even if DevMenu v6.0.1 can't work on latest FW 10.0.0 (black screen), at least, it allows it to work again on previous FW versions.

Sure I can add that. Seems easy enough.

Edit: Go ahead and give this a shot, as I don't have DevMenu to test.
 

Attachments

  • loader.kip.zip
    103.5 KB · Views: 562
Last edited by HarukoNX,
  • Like
Reactions: OperationNT

AngelDiaz

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
157
Country
Chile
just tryed them, Animal crossing keeps saying corrupt data, the same nsp was running flawlessly on 9.2 kosmos
everyother game works, am i doing something wrong?
 

HarukoNX

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 19, 2020
Messages
45
Trophies
0
XP
359
Country
Antarctica
just tryed them, Animal crossing keeps saying corrupt data, the same nsp was running flawlessly on 9.2 kosmos
everyother game works, am i doing something wrong?

I just tested this with my copy of Animal Crossing using the latest version of Kosmos with firmware 10.0.0. I tried installing it with GameCard Installer NX, and by dumping it to NSP with NXDumpTool and installing it with Goldleaf. Both worked just fine. You may want to try re-dumping your copy of Animal Crossing.
 
  • Like
Reactions: AngelDiaz

AngelDiaz

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 3, 2019
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
157
Country
Chile
I just tested this with my copy of Animal Crossing using the latest version of Kosmos with firmware 10.0.0. I tried installing it with GameCard Installer NX, and by dumping it to NSP with NXDumpTool and installing it with Goldleaf. Both worked just fine. You may want to try re-dumping your copy of Animal Crossing.

i'll try that.
thanks bro, also, thank you for all this work you are doing
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://www.reddit.com/r/Eminem/comments/ae9ts3/eminem_fan_mail/?utm_medium=android_app&utm_sourc...