1. garathz

    garathz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    it worked fine before updating atmos, hekate and firmware
     
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,985
    Country:
    United States
    So try using it then.
     
  3. Welp

    Welp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey, does anyone know if I can use the switch's Bluetooth or dock in lakka, retroarch, Linux etc to play multiplayer games? I think that would really enrich my switch hacking experience
     
  4. TheCasualties

    TheCasualties Just trying to be helpful
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2020
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've used multiple controllers in Ubuntu (even native DS3 support!) and also regular HOS (switch) Retroarch. But depending on the game, it can really destroy performance. Multiplayer goldeneye was basically 10 fps.

    Pretty sure Lakka doesn't support wireless or docked, so probably no multiplayer on that one.
     
    Last edited by TheCasualties, Jul 7, 2020
  5. Welp

    Welp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for the answer, I haven't hacked my switch yet but I'll be looking forward to some more updates on Ubuntu for better multiplayer performance
     
  6. TheCasualties

    TheCasualties Just trying to be helpful
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2020
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    Netherlands
    There is a new 3.0.1 update to Ubuntu (that I can't boot for some reason) but I don't think it improved performance, just fixed some general bugs with the OS.

    I too hope for some nice performance updates. Good luck with your hacking journey! And welcome to GBAtemp!
     
  7. dracosson

    dracosson Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    So yeah updated the firmwares few days ago every thing seems fine except...

    Poke Sword crashes a few seconds after loading the save I tried this with a brand new user and one in the dlc island.

    It has game Update 1.2.0 (v19660) is it issue with ams 13 ? Didn't have issue with it until this update of fw.

    I guess I could try it on fresh sd card tomorrow just to make sure its not anything like the tesla overlay or something. No other game so far seems to have an issue.

    Edit===========
    I think it may have been an old cheat thing I never fully set up before or something did a COMPLETE wipe of ams.. Then started with the basics adding one at time. The emuibo didn't crash it. Can only assume was old edizon folder maybe.
     
    Last edited by dracosson, Jul 8, 2020
  8. Manaboy

    Manaboy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks Lacius putting the signature file in the atmosphere folder I was able to Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary, one question, is booting through fusee-primary loading system nand or emuMMC?
     
  9. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,985
    Country:
    United States
    It boots sysMMC by default.
     
  10. Manaboy

    Manaboy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it possible to boot emuMMC instead?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Is it possible to get it to boot emuMMC?


    Thanks
     
  11. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,100
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Add emummc!enabled to emummc/emummc.ini (or whatever it is).
     
  12. AeonGaiden

    AeonGaiden Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Im not a noob, installed before perfectly fine but now when I wanted to bring everything up to date this is what I get. I got the 10.0.4 official files, grabbed the latest atmosphere 13 from sdsetup and newest sig patches. Any idea why am I getting this screen all of a sudden when it wants to boot using fusee or anything pretty much. Goes into rcm mode, opens up Hekate but once i chose payload this is all she wrote... Thanks in advance!
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,100
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a 0100000000001000 folder in atmosphere/contents? If so, delete it and try again.
     
  14. AeonGaiden

    AeonGaiden Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Just checked, doesnt seem to be there:
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Manaboy

    Manaboy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I can't for the lift if me get this to boot the emuMMC.

    The emuMMC ini already had enabled=1

    The Alt hekate ini just loads the fusee-primary.bin payload but it's booting sysmmc.

    I've tried adding emuMMCenable, didn't help gives a file missing error,

    Any help guys, after all the warnings that it is better to install/and fw update on emummc, the fusee-primary is booting sysmmc, I assume if I was to update the fw I'll be updating the actual system nand.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Manaboy, Jul 7, 2020
  16. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,100
    Country:
    United States
    Forgive me, but I don't understand your setup. Per my instructions, you should be using fusee-primary, not Hekate. You should be enabling emuMMC using emummc.ini.

    As a matter of troubleshooting, follow these steps:
    1. Make sure the SD card is FAT32.
    2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
    3. Download the latest Atmosphere
    4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
    5. Download these signature patches (for Atmosphere v0.13.0)
    6. Put Atmosphere and the signature patches onto your SD card
    7. Put the SD into your Switch
    8. Enter RCM
    9. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary
     
    AeonGaiden and Manaboy like this.
  17. Manaboy

    Manaboy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  18. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,100
    Country:
    United States
  19. shiraho

    shiraho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    hey uhh so I've tried installing a game but i always get a sigpatch error ._. im using goldleaf, newest version of atmosphere + new patches so idk what im doing wrong :(
     
  20. Manaboy

    Manaboy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    20200708_000607.jpg 20200708_000632.jpg

    So this is how I've got my setup, that's the emuMMC ini and I'm injecting fusee-primary.bin
     
    Last edited by Manaboy, Jul 8, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH