1. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,026
    Country:
    United States
    What happens when you use SX OS?
     
  2. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    can autorcm be the issue? i didnt try sx os because i can't buy it and i don't know how to solder

    So my switch works (functionality wise), based on sound and moving analog and what not. However it still doesn't show anything.
     
    Last edited by NoAds, Jul 2, 2020
  3. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,026
    Country:
    United States
    You don't solder SX OS. You solder SX Core/Lite. SX OS is just the CFW.
     
  4. Photojournalist

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 1.0 firmware switch and want to mod it for home brew. What’s the best guide out there for this.
     
  5. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    sx os is acting the same way, where it functionality works but I can't see whats happening
     
    Last edited by NoAds, Jul 2, 2020
    Photojournalist likes this.
  6. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,026
    Country:
    United States
    https://switch.homebrew.guide/

    Backup any important stuff on your SD card such as your Nintendo folder and any homebrew applications in the Switch folder and perform a clean CFW installation of your choice (e.g. Atmosphere, ReiNX, SX OS).
     
  7. Chickenguy2000

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Got a used switch. Updated to 10.0.4. Fuses burnt: 13-0. Have Hekate and Atmos installed and have everything working great except for sleep mode.
    When ever the power button is pressed (or switch goes into sleep mode), it doesnt wake back up. It is a black screen. I have to hold the power button until it turns off and then push a payload again with AutoRCM.
    I read elsewhere on this forum that it might be a fuse issue but the fuse count is 13 according to hekate.
    I have tried resetting, checking fuse count, and AutoRCM On/Off.

    Anything else I can try to fix this issue?
     
  8. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    So I've peformed a clean CFW installation of the latest Atmosphere, and nothing changed unfortunately.
     
  9. Blithe34

    Blithe34 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Do i need the latest version of atmosphere to run the latest version of retroarch?
     
  10. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,026
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried using other CFW such as ReiNX or SX OS?

    Does OFW and/or Hekate's Stock mode work?

    Nope.
     
  11. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    OFW does not work, not even functional in comparison to CFW

    For Hekate's Stock OFW I haven't tried it because I'm unable to see the Hekate menu. As I mention before. All things like Hekate, and CFW. Have the same problem of being unable to see the GUI, but still functional.
     
    Last edited by NoAds, Jul 3, 2020
  12. Chickenguy2000

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    No luck.
    ReiNX and Stock both have the same issue. I don't have SXOS and I doubt that would change anything as this problem persisted before it was hacked.

    I originally thought it was an issue with FW6.1.0 or something like that as I've seen posts where sleep mode is broken then, but I am on FW 10 now and the sleep mode issue is still there.


    Is there a way to turn sleep mode completely off? I've turned off auto sleep mode in settings but I don't want to restart the switch if someone presses the power button.
     
  13. dracosson

    dracosson Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    So I'm on 9.0.1 ams 10.5 but a certain something says requires 10.0.4. from my understanding.
    I haven't touched my firmware since set up but rather not wipe it as 256gb sd is filled almost.

    Does this mean I need to download ChoiDujourNX and figure out firmware updates?
    Does the sig patches or have a I been lucky with games not needing me to update the firmware?
     
  14. Lynn:-)

    Lynn:-) Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Hi, I am currently on 10.0.4AMS and 0.13.0E. I used gamecard installer to dump animal crossing new horizons on my switch quite sometime ago and have managed to update the game no issues using local connection via my unhacked switch. However, today I have updated the game same as I always do and i get a corrupt data error. I have ran and checked for corrupt data and it states SD card corrupted. I have made sure all sigpatches etc are there and I have deleted game off switch and title keys using goldleaf and re-installed the game but keep getting the same errors. Any ideas what could be causing it or how I fix it? TIA
     
  15. dracosson

    dracosson Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    So I updated my fw from 9.01 ofw 10.5 ams to the latest ofw. However I had a custom theme installed and i forgot to update ams....
    please help its a black screen now. I can get rcm to show up with tegra app.

    Any pointers? I do have a back up but I forget how to redo it and kind of freaking!

    I downloaded newest ams now 13 but waiting cause I would like some help.
     
    Last edited by dracosson, Jul 3, 2020
  16. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,026
    Country:
    United States
    Well you can't boot OFW with AutoRCM so you would have to disable it.

    It still doesn't hurt to try. And there is currently no way to "disable" sleep mode as it is an extremely useful feature without an untethered coldboot exploit.

    Have you tried using ReiNX?

    Just use the newest CFW files.
     
  17. dracosson

    dracosson Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    So I got my switch semi fixed after updating ofw and cfw. Before I was using fusee primary but now I'm having to use hekate booting.

    Like half my games are now not loading. Most the ones having issues are ones I dumped myself early on from carts. Am I missing sig patches or something? Running atm 13 and 10.04.

    The games that won't load do a corrupt check and then say redownload.
    Also Yu-Gi-Oh game corrupted so uninstalled then tried to reinstall with awoo but it errored out and keeps failing near the beginning of install.
     
  18. Flammablegelatin

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I am using Hekate and Atmosphere. I had no issues playing games I had already installed on my Switch prior to hacking it. I recently purchased Dragon Quest XI after loading into my switch without loading cfw. It is installed and plays normally this way. However, it does not show up in the games list when I load into cfw. What causes this? What can I do to fix it?
     
  19. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,056
    Country:
    Germany
    i have a prob.....my left joycon has the drift issue....but it has a custom shell....so what can i do else other than to send it in? because i dont think they repair it

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    another question is how can i remove my signature from my profile?
     
  20. ganons

    ganons GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,881
    Country:
    On the latest atmos, how do you change the album + hotkey behaviour?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH