1. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13,216
    Country:
    United States
    Troubleshooting steps:
    1. Make sure the SD card is FAT32.
    2. Remove all CFW files/folders from your SD card (that would be folders like /sept/ and /atmosphere/)
    3. Download the latest Atmosphere
    4. Download the latest fusee-primary (next to Atmosphere)
    5. Download these signature patches (for Atmosphere v0.13.0)
    6. Put Atmosphere and the signature patches onto your SD card
    7. Put the SD into your Switch
    8. Enter RCM
    9. Launch Atmosphere using fusee-primary
     
  2. Joxy

    Joxy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Sweden
    I most ask this stupid question now..

    Can’t I have Atmosphere and buy games on Eshop and update games from Nintendo?

    In WiiU I always could stay true to Nintendo and never got banned? I never ever did go online with mods or cheats. So I’m sorry if this a stupid question, but are they totally so against cheating so the ban you even if you never go online with it?

    I know Nintendo has always gone against cheating like Game Genie. But it always did exist cheat devices before online? So I guess it is people out there who is destroying for everyone because they can’t play fair against others? Using it offline and against CPU isn’t harming anyone else than yourself?
     
  3. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,033
    Country:
    United States
    The Wii U had significantly less telemetry than the Switch. The Switch is also a lot more commercially successful so Nintendo will better protect it than they did with the Wii U.
     
  4. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    My switch works but the GUI does not show only a black screen appears...how do you fix this issue?
     
  5. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,033
    Country:
    United States
    What GUI are you referring to?
     
  6. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I can hear it working but the screen like this does not appear. This also including the boot from Atmosphere
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,033
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure that the console is in RCM?
     
  8. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I am pretty sure I used rcm then booted to atmosphere with a black screen. Because I tested if the sound worked and it did by no display. The same thing if I booted from hekate. Hekate works but the gui of it and etc isn't "there" in display only a black screen
     
    Last edited by NoAds, Jul 1, 2020
  9. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,033
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean boot from Hekate? You said earlier that Hekate was not working. You're not explaining your problem properly.
     
  10. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    The best way I can explain is, there's a black screen but if you use the joycons to navigate you can hear the switch working.
    Switch works but you can't see it working, only hear it

    This problem only started today. Previously was working fine. I didn't do anything to it in case your wondering.
     
    Last edited by NoAds, Jul 1, 2020
  11. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,033
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you download Hekate and Atmosphere from?
     
  12. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    From github using Lacius post
     
  13. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,033
    Country:
    United States
    Lacius did not link you Hekate.
     
  14. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I know so I deleted the hekate files because Lacius instructions was to get rid cfw which I thought included hekate
     
  15. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,033
    Country:
    United States
    But then how did you launch Hekate if you deleted it?
     
  16. NoAds

    NoAds Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    So I used tegra rcm to inject fuse primary to boot atmosphere
     
    Last edited by NoAds, Jul 1, 2020
  17. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,033
    Country:
    United States
    None of that involves Hekate.
     
  18. LanceToTheN

    LanceToTheN Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    So the last time I touched my Switch was right before the first DLC for Xenoblade Chronicles 2 released (circa January 2018). I have not turned on my Switch since.

    Is it now more or less safe to hack my Switch so I can use Save Editors for my single player jRPGs without being banned?

    1. I want to be able to buy games off the Shop and their DLC
    2. Be able to update the game via patches
    3. Use Save Editors
    4. Not be banned

    Has the Scene evolved enough for those to happen, or should I go back into hibernation?
     
  19. Braden Scholes

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Help, I restored an old eMMC backup and now my Switch boots to a blue screen.
    I'll start from the beginning, I was attempting to update my emuMMC (9.2.0 I think?) to the latest firmware by dumping my sysMMC firmware (10.0.4) using this guide.

    " https://nh-server.github.io/switch-guide/extras/updating/"

    I made an eMMC backup and successfully updated the emuMMC firmware and was able to boot into CFW but all of the games on my emuMMC registered as corrupted and wouldn't boot. I naively thought that this was because I had chosen the option (exFat) instead of (Fat 32) in choidujournx, so I injected Hekate and and reinstalled the dumped sysMMC firmware this time instead choosing (Fat 32). I found that after doing so I could no longer boot into Atmosphere CFW but could boot normally otherwise. And here is where I messed up. I was hoping to return my switch to its previous state by restoring the eMMC backup I had made previously. So I used this guide to restore the backup I had made previously.

    " https://nh-server.github.io/switch-guide/extras/nandrestore/ "

    After completing the guide my switch displays a blue screen when attempting to boot regularly. I am still able to access RCM and push payloads but a fatal error occurs when booting Atmosphere.
     
  20. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,033
    Country:
    United States
    If you think the chance of being banned will decrease as time goes on, you are sorely mistaken. CFW does not exist to be safe and everyone should accept the risk of getting banned when they hack their console. The only time the chances will decrease is when the console reaches its end of life.

    What is the error code?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH