SwapMagic Read DVD+RW

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by sonic209, Feb 13, 2008.

Feb 13, 2008

SwapMagic Read DVD+RW by sonic209 at 12:35 AM (2,202 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. sonic209
    OP

    Member sonic209 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United States
    i've asked this question before but i dont think i ever got a reply so can swapmagic v3.6 read DVD+RW's
     
  2. Fellow

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    Swap Magic doesn't read anything.

    If you mean, can your PS2 play DVD+RW backups, I don't know. It heavily depends on your PS2 version, the Slimlines mostly run DVD-Rs flawlessy.

    If you are that curious, you can try to see if your PS2 can run it.
     
  3. sonic209
    OP

    Member sonic209 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United States
    my ps2 can read DVD+RW movies but when i burned a game on it and played it threw Swapmagic it only worked a little bit

    And WTF are you talking about Swamagic cant read anything [​IMG]
     
  4. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,104
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well then , there is your answer. You tried a game it didn't work properly on a +rw , so there you go. Your ps2 can't play games on a rw properly.

    As for the swap magic comment , they are correct , swap magic doesn't read anything , it's a disc , it merely boots the games , the ps2 reads them. Swap magic has nothing to do with whether the ps2 read on dvd+rw or not. They are probably just being picky though or trying to be funny as most can see exactly what you meant by can the swap magic read it.
     
  5. sonic209
    OP

    Member sonic209 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United States
    Well i thought it could maybe only boot some games since it booted dragon ball but not call of duty 3

    And that was just hella gay [​IMG]
     
  6. Fellow

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    Quick solution, uses DVD-Rs instead.
     
  7. sonic209
    OP

    Member sonic209 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    658
    Country:
    United States
    they seem to cost a lot and if i got +RW to work i could just rerecord it on the same disk
     
  8. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    DVD-Rs... costing a lot..... what the fuck?

    You can get 100 of them for like, $25-$30 these days.
     
  9. Fellow

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    If anything, DVD+RWs are more expensive.
     
  10. Gaisuto

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    RWs run like shit, if they even load up at all. Just stick to regular DVD-Rs.
     

Share This Page