Smash Bros now working on Wiinja and D2C

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by The Dementor, Feb 13, 2008.

Feb 13, 2008
  1. The Dementor
    OP

    Newcomer The Dementor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Check out the wiinja website forum at...

    http://www.wiinja.com/Foros/viewtopic.php?t=2109

    Claim to have fixed the white screen error for Wiinja users and possible other chips by simply following their burning rules.

    Gonna go ahead and try this now myself.
     
  2. SinR

    Member SinR The Terribad Gamer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    should say that the Caravan dump is now working with D2Ckey/Wiinja chips heh... people that dumped and burned their own backups have had success with D2CKey'd Wii's for a while now... but anyways, im burning my copy now, 5min left, i'll report back and say what happens
     
  3. beauchampy

    Newcomer beauchampy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mine works perfect! Video playback is smooth too.

    PAL Wii. Wiinja Deluxe V4.
    Verbatim DVD+R DL 2.4x (the supposedly rubbish indian ones that actually work fine).

    [​IMG]
     
  4. ProdigySim

    Member ProdigySim GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    United States
    The only thing really new here is the Layer Break information.

    Which is very interesting. I hope some people on other chips test it out, too.

    I'm all out of DLs right now, though [​IMG]
     
  5. gaboumafou

    Member gaboumafou GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    484
    Country:
    Canada
    One thing I'm wondering is "would the modified layer break work with Wiikey?" It could be an interesting find about why the original isn't working with Wiikey and the backup is... [​IMG]
     
  6. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    I wonder how many DL DVDs the Wiinja team had to waste to find the proper layerbreak. Good job! [​IMG]

    Can someone confirm if this works with Wiikey? Maybe it increases the "stability" of the backup even for Wiikey owners. If so, I will do this with the NTSC-U release.
     
  7. SinR

    Member SinR The Terribad Gamer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    everythings works fine here, burned on HP media at 2.4x
     
  8. Bob Loblaw

    Member Bob Loblaw Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,260
    Country:
    United States
    I remember when the first reports of the game not working came in I said it probably needs a specific set layerbreak like with 360 games

    how do people figure out what the layerbreak is? is there a technique? Like how did the first 360 rippers figure out 1913760?
    I wonder if the next release(us dump) will come with a .dvd file.
     
  9. Alonsonic

    Newcomer Alonsonic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Venezuela
    nice waiting for that!
     
  10. Gus122000

    Member Gus122000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2007
    Messages:
    594
    Country:
    Antarctica
    This is teh sex.I burned this a couple hours ago and everything works.I have yet to have a green error in any mode.I can't wait to play m0ar sub mode tomorrow.This will probably fix all those problems people have been having on other modchips too.
     
  11. DrQuack02

    Newcomer DrQuack02 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    Tried this method out on a Cyclowiz, but no luck.

    However its probably because of my console. It just gives some nasty clicking noises and eventually gives up...

    I might open it up to clean it....not touching my POT....I'd rather pay $50 not to run my laser down...

    Now...where is that stupid tri-wing screw driver [​IMG]
     
  12. The Dementor
    OP

    Newcomer The Dementor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All worked for me, first copy I burnt I then passed the white intro screen problem but then got white screen green writing. So then tried different brand of DL disc and now all works fine. With the exception of a few issues with 50hz and loosing parts of the screen, but dosen't spoil the game, just have to figure out what the hell I'm doing now.
     
  13. SinR

    Member SinR The Terribad Gamer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    United States
    so far ive had ONE error, was in training mode with Kirby, and 3 Pokemon Trainers, swallowed a Squirtle, didnt get the "hat" but was still able to charge up water gun, went to "shoot" it and my Wii froze up... other than that ive had zero problems, as I said, burned on HP Media, 2.4x speed, in Imgburn.

    im definetly glad i preordered my copy of brawl when its released in US. despite the modded Wii, i owe Nintendo enough to actually BUY SSBB. game is fucking awesome.
     
  14. hackeruk

    Member hackeruk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    i had this prob but when you put it in 60hz mode it doesnt freeze at all with them moves hope this helps
     
  15. coolbgdog

    Newcomer coolbgdog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Tried this method and it worked flawlessly.
    Wiinja Update 4
    Memorex DVD+R DL burned at 4x on a Asus DRW 1612bl dvd burner.
    It worked right away. Sometimes I might get a white screen with green text when booting but it goes away but just ejecting and reinserting.
     
  16. Tweaked

    Member Tweaked GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Canada
    really hope someone can confirm d2ckey :]
     

Share This Page