Hacking Smash Bros now working on Wiinja and D2C

SinR

The Terribad Gamer
Member
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
111
Trophies
0
Location
Somewhere
Website
www.google.com
XP
164
Country
United States
should say that the Caravan dump is now working with D2Ckey/Wiinja chips heh... people that dumped and burned their own backups have had success with D2CKey'd Wii's for a while now... but anyways, im burning my copy now, 5min left, i'll report back and say what happens
 

beauchampy

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
76
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
Mine works perfect! Video playback is smooth too.

PAL Wii. Wiinja Deluxe V4.
Verbatim DVD+R DL 2.4x (the supposedly rubbish indian ones that actually work fine).

biggrin.gif
 

ProdigySim

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2005
Messages
191
Trophies
0
XP
145
Country
United States
The only thing really new here is the Layer Break information.

Which is very interesting. I hope some people on other chips test it out, too.

I'm all out of DLs right now, though
tongue.gif
 

gaboumafou

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2006
Messages
489
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
546
Country
Canada
One thing I'm wondering is "would the modified layer break work with Wiikey?" It could be an interesting find about why the original isn't working with Wiikey and the backup is...
smile.gif
 

coolbho3000

GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic
Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
2,123
Trophies
1
Age
124
Location
Kikkoman Factory
XP
1,098
Country
I wonder how many DL DVDs the Wiinja team had to waste to find the proper layerbreak. Good job!
smile.gif


Can someone confirm if this works with Wiikey? Maybe it increases the "stability" of the backup even for Wiikey owners. If so, I will do this with the NTSC-U release.
 

Bob Loblaw

Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
1,259
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
104
Country
United States
I remember when the first reports of the game not working came in I said it probably needs a specific set layerbreak like with 360 games

how do people figure out what the layerbreak is? is there a technique? Like how did the first 360 rippers figure out 1913760?
I wonder if the next release(us dump) will come with a .dvd file.
 

Gus122000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2007
Messages
594
Trophies
1
XP
197
Country
This is teh sex.I burned this a couple hours ago and everything works.I have yet to have a green error in any mode.I can't wait to play m0ar sub mode tomorrow.This will probably fix all those problems people have been having on other modchips too.
 

DrQuack02

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 20, 2006
Messages
68
Trophies
0
XP
52
Country
United States
Tried this method out on a Cyclowiz, but no luck.

However its probably because of my console. It just gives some nasty clicking noises and eventually gives up...

I might open it up to clean it....not touching my POT....I'd rather pay $50 not to run my laser down...

Now...where is that stupid tri-wing screw driver
wink2.gif
 

The Dementor

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
40
Trophies
1
XP
630
Country
All worked for me, first copy I burnt I then passed the white intro screen problem but then got white screen green writing. So then tried different brand of DL disc and now all works fine. With the exception of a few issues with 50hz and loosing parts of the screen, but dosen't spoil the game, just have to figure out what the hell I'm doing now.
 

SinR

The Terribad Gamer
Member
Joined
May 2, 2007
Messages
111
Trophies
0
Location
Somewhere
Website
www.google.com
XP
164
Country
United States
so far ive had ONE error, was in training mode with Kirby, and 3 Pokemon Trainers, swallowed a Squirtle, didnt get the "hat" but was still able to charge up water gun, went to "shoot" it and my Wii froze up... other than that ive had zero problems, as I said, burned on HP Media, 2.4x speed, in Imgburn.

im definetly glad i preordered my copy of brawl when its released in US. despite the modded Wii, i owe Nintendo enough to actually BUY SSBB. game is fucking awesome.
 

hackeruk

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
237
Trophies
0
XP
342
Country
so far ive had ONE error, was in training mode with Kirby, and 3 Pokemon Trainers, swallowed a Squirtle, didnt get the "hat" but was still able to charge up water gun, went to "shoot" it and my Wii froze up... other than that ive had zero problems, as I said, burned on HP Media, 2.4x speed, in Imgburn.

im definetly glad i preordered my copy of brawl when its released in US. despite the modded Wii, i owe Nintendo enough to actually BUY SSBB. game is fucking awesome.


i had this prob but when you put it in 60hz mode it doesnt freeze at all with them moves hope this helps
 

coolbgdog

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
76
Trophies
0
XP
98
Country
Tried this method and it worked flawlessly.
Wiinja Update 4
Memorex DVD+R DL burned at 4x on a Asus DRW 1612bl dvd burner.
It worked right away. Sometimes I might get a white screen with green text when booting but it goes away but just ejecting and reinserting.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: 58% THC pre-rolled joints, rolled in keef, had me reading the book of Revelations. We are indeed...