skin issue

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by gramkracka22, Apr 11, 2009.

Apr 11, 2009

skin issue by gramkracka22 at 10:32 PM (844 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

1. gramkracka22
    OP

Newcomer gramkracka22 Newbie

Canada
    i dled a skin and put the wrong folder in and then changed my background to it and the problem now is that my background is all black (because i had the wrong folder) and the only thing that really shows is the game folder and when i press start it just freezes and i cant change my background back..is there ne way to reset it to the original background with out having to reformat the memory card???

ty for ne help

2. Tomy Sakazaki

Member Tomy Sakazaki GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Brazil
    You can do a lot of things to solve it, but the easier and noob friendly way is to remove the __AIO or __AK2 dir, redownload and re-extract the kernel of your choice (I like AKAIO better, but there are those people that like the outdated official one). It will revert to original settings, including the background. If you still have the standard themes (untouched) on your microSD you can erase the globalsettings.ini file on __AIO or __AK2 dir. It will be recreated next time you start your AceKard with standard options.

3. stealthfire

Newcomer stealthfire Member

Singapore
    Go to __aio or __AK2 folder on your comp, and open globalsettings.ini

Look for "uiname = "
    Change the name after that to the name of the folder you skin is kept in.

Solved, and you keep all your settings.

4. Smannesman

Newcomer Smannesman Newbie

Netherlands
    Although my question is slightly different, it's still about a 'skin issue' so I'll be using this topic instead of creating one myself.
    I've downloaded some skins for my Acekard2/AKAIO and although they do show up, the calendar on the top screen is broken with every skin I've tried so far (except for the included ones of course).