Should I get a cycloDS?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Shbek, Dec 24, 2007.

Dec 24, 2007

Should I get a cycloDS? by Shbek at 5:28 AM (1,118 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Shbek
    OP

    Newcomer Shbek Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Colo Springs, CO
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty much in short, my boyfriend's nephew is buying my R4DS off me tomorrow (for more than I bought it for nonetheless, w00t), and I'm going to be looking into getting a card that supports HD microSDs. I was pretty happy with the R4, minus that you could only go up to 2GB. I had my R4 since they first came out, and I'm obviously looking for a good replacement. Will I be able to transfer the saves I had on the R4 (now on my computer) to the CycloDS? Thats pretty much all I care about besides it working well with good compatibility with both commercial and homebrew.


    Isn't there an M3 Real or something that supports HD as well? Why should I pick one over the other?
     
  2. coops024

    Member coops024 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Southampton UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes get one !

    You can convert all your saves online (do a search sor save converter)

    End of discussion !

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  3. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Lol, i sold my R4 for twice as much as i bought it [​IMG] .

    And i got a Cyclo, i recommend getting one, but beware there is a big chance you might get a DoA (Dead on Arrival or Defective on Arrival) and you should send it back straight back. But other than that, i love my Cyclo
     
  4. Jaejae

    Member Jaejae Superfly Don't Used

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    625
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I'm selling my R4 for 90NZD, other peoples naivety owns.
    Umm, yeah, they Cyclo is good, the team is awesome, but the hardware is severely lacking in quality.
     
  5. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my cyclo ds has been fine so far [​IMG] i gave my r4ds to my friend as a gift as it is christmas after all [​IMG] you don't need to convert the gamesaves just transfer them across and they work straight away.
     
  6. ackers

    Member ackers GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'll be replacing my R4 with one as soon as batch 4 is out.
     
  7. El-ahrairah

    Member El-ahrairah GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    United States
    I sold my R4 (spring-style) to a co-worker for $100 and got myself a CycloDS. I don't regret it in the least.
     
  8. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    I myself am getting one when (like Ackers) the next batch comes out.
     
  9. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Me tooz. But first an M3 Real and then Cyclo for back up and R4 for absolute backup. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page