1. nabecos

    OP nabecos Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Hey,
    I used safesysupdater and the correct cia files for the downgrade, it went quite smoothly for the second time i tried. But while i was in the kitchen and came back a screen appeared saying "An error has ocured blablabla". I turned the system off and on and i got a black screen. Took sd card off and after powering the 3ds back on it started smoothly. Problem: cant acess system settings.
    Do i try to redowngrade? Do i have to go to 10.4 in safe mode?
    Ty pls help me out guys.
     
  2. pre10c

    pre10c GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Belgium
    try booting into the homebrewlauncher does that work? if so use a 10.3 update cia from othat popular iso site. and do the downgrade again
     
  3. nabecos

    OP nabecos Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Ok gonna try to boot and the rest explain me more detailed im kinda noobish
     
  4. kkolat

    kkolat Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Have you get formatted your console before the downgrade process...what version before the downgrade?new or old?
     
  5. nabecos

    OP nabecos Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    nop wont load throught menuhax at least... gonna try browserhax.... or is it dangerous?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    its a new3ds and bought it today
     
  6. pre10c

    pre10c GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Belgium
    nope afaik it isnt dangerous since they are both userland exploits
     
  7. nabecos

    OP nabecos Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Freezes when i try to open internet

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
  8. pre10c

    pre10c GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Belgium
    backup the sd card, format it and reinstall the starter.zip unto the sd card and try again
     
  9. nabecos

    OP nabecos Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    ok
    ty
    gonna try dat

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    formated... pasted everything exaclty the same as before... nothing
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Downgrade,