• Friendly reminder: The politics section is a place where a lot of differing opinions are raised. You may not like what you read here but it is someone's opinion. As long as the debate is respectful you are free to debate freely. Also, the views and opinions expressed by forum members may not necessarily reflect those of GBAtemp. Messages that the staff consider offensive or inflammatory may be removed in line with existing forum terms and conditions.

School in Seattle cancels Halloween parade because it has it has "historically marginalized students of color"

Jayro

MediCat USB Dev
Developer
Trophies
Website
ko-fi.com
XP
Country
United States
As a Washington state resident, I am embarrassed for my state over this nonsense. It's just as stupid as firing Aunt Jemima and Uncle Ben for the colors of their skin. And getting rid of the Native American from the Land O Lakes butter. (Typical of America to get rid of the Native, and keep the land... Amirite? :rolleyes:)

Dr_Faustus

Resident Robot Hoarder
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
As a Washington state resident, I am embarrassed for my state over this nonsense. It's just as stupid as firing Aunt Jemima and Uncle Ben for the colors of their skin. And getting rid of the Native American from the Land O Lakes butter. (Typical of America to get rid of the Native, and keep the land... Amirite? :rolleyes:)
I never got the point of that logic, lets get rid of these icons from our products because it...supports racism/racist stereotypes? It just seems ass backwards trying to present itself as forward logic.

I never looked at my breakfast and thought "Man, I am consuming a lot of racism today".

Reactions: Jayro

Jayro

MediCat USB Dev
Developer
Trophies
Website
ko-fi.com
XP
Country
United States
I never got the point of that logic, lets get rid of these icons from our products because it...supports racism/racist stereotypes? It just seems ass backwards trying to present itself as forward logic.