Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ScionRStC

    ScionRStC Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Use ysmenu.
     
  2. lolzed

    lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Country:
    he can't(if its the same R4SDHC thats listed can't use YSMenu)
     
  3. squishynidas

    squishynidas Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I have and sadly I still get a black screen after character creation.
     
  4. Jordy_San

    Jordy_San Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Here are some solutions:
    - Download newest firmware
    - Format your SD card (Make sure to keep backups!!!)
    - Download the old R4 1.18 firmware. (Works even without YSMenu [​IMG])

    Jordy_San
     
  5. themysteriousmer

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    New problem:

    I already patched and updated to latest firmware. Using Xeno release of SS.

    However, I always get a black screen after trying to load my save.

    I did not use cheats...Is there a known solution to this already?
     
  6. eCs8769

    eCs8769 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    If I can't get Professor Elm to realize my egg has hatched...would the story line continue normally or will it eventually crash at some point where an interaction w/ Professor Elm would be necessary...? Would deleting the in game save file & loading from the quick load within Desmume fix the save problem? Is that possible? Besides that problem this patch works great with my USA version of the game, solved the freezing/crashing problem. I'm willing to try a cheat code to "reset" the egg transfer from Professor Elm, however the one that OddShadow supplied did not work. Any help would be greatly appreciated, this is a great game and it would be terrible if I had to start all over again :\
     
  7. fullwall

    fullwall Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Just wondering which addresses this patch actually changes... for some reason, I patched when I had already arm7 fixed it. It still crashes on my G6, so I tried to redo the process. When I try to arm7 patch it afterwards, then copy my old save data across, the game goes dark at the save selection screen. So, I was hoping to manually change the addresses and see if that made any difference. Of course, it could just be my flashcart. Would the order matter?
     
  8. mattbraum

    mattbraum Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Brazil
    For the guy with the Togepi problem...

    Did you try taking it for him to see out of the pokéball? Following you?

    I was having this problem and this was the solution!

    ^^'
     
  9. eCs8769

    eCs8769 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Tried that but it didn't work :[

    Update: OddShadow, I can't reach Pallet Town till I beat the Elites, according to that AR code I can only recollect the egg from Professor Oak, will try searching for another AR code to fix problem.
     
  10. OnyLpJTRQR

    OnyLpJTRQR Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    i am running akaio with the latest firmware and english heartgold

    i know most people say this should work fine but i still get freezes. sometimes i can play for hours, sometimes it freezes right away.

    why am i getting this if others arent?

    will this patch fix that? (most are saying the patch isnt needed/doesnt do anything for latest akaio)
     
  11. Wabsta

    Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,501
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Then just use this patch. [​IMG]
     
  12. vodat303

    vodat303 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    New Zealand
    yea nothing happened
     
  13. Mooie

    Mooie Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I am using R4 with firmwire 1.18. It gave me a black screen after entering one of those connecting buildings from one city to another after 1st badge going through Ruins of Alph. So I guess this patch isn't working 100% I suppose :/
     
  14. citaleya14

    citaleya14 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    ^I am now in Slowpoke Well. It seems there is no bug since I started my game. My current Playtime is 2:03
     
  15. Mooie

    Mooie Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah..so now I don't know if it's my flash cart, or just a very uncommon problem that still happens with this patch. I think it's odd that instead of anti piracy I get a black screen instead while loading. I guess it's part of it..
     
  16. ScionRStC

    ScionRStC Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    Ya when Im in the item pocket and go past page 7 to 8 its freezing on me.
     
  17. Hotzdevil

    Hotzdevil GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    India
    @Mooie well i suggest you get YSMenu installed on your R4 as i too got an R4 but with YSMenu and the latest DSTT files uploaded by Depravo and I've played the game without any glitches for more that 4 hours at a stretch.. The only problem i faced was the the save corruption message that i got once and it loaded the previous save..
     
  18. Escape

    Escape GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for this, works fine so far.
    one question though - any idea why soft resetting doesn't work? I don't suppose that's the patch's doing? I keep getting a white screen after doing so (as in pressing L+R+select+start).
    is anyone else having this problem? :/ (using original R4, YSmenu btw)
     
  19. suruz

    suruz GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Country:
    Err.. I can't soft-reset for any game and I have an M3DSS (well basically an R4). R4s just cant soft-reset using YSMenu. Nothing to do with the patch, lol
     
  20. chillmaster90

    chillmaster90 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    My game continues to crash when anything regarding the pokegear transpires. It happens when I go to the icon in the menu and when I receive calls.
    I'm running it on no$gba 2.6a, and I have the no$zoomer. What could be the problem? I did everything that was instructed in the first post...
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Universal, Rudolphs, Childs

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.