Removing CIOSCorp

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by chronoattack, Nov 13, 2009.

Nov 13, 2009

Removing CIOSCorp by chronoattack at 11:50 PM (1,257 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. chronoattack
    OP

    Newcomer chronoattack Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, I have been searching for answers to this and it has left me quite unclear on how to proceed

    My wii has 3.2E (taken from system settings) I had installed mii_wii 0.54 previously. I had removed preloader 0.29 and was planning to install bootmii (I had not realized the will coexist). On installing bootmii, I get the message Bootmii can not continue, no vulnerable IOS.

    This comes from CIOSCorp being installed. so I hunt for instructions on removing it. discover Any_Region_Changer will do the trick and run that, leaving all settings alone, every thing is set to UK, PAL and Europe select go to reinstall 3.2E. I get an error Error! ES_OpenTitleContent (ret = -1026) and when it completed the 1st IOS (15 parts) on starting the next one (9 parts) it have an error code -1026, then gave an error after install this IOS. then any button to continue. Back at the ARC menu I have "WARNING: AREA/Sysmenu MISMATCH" and installed region "."

    I exited anyhow and it brought me back to the system menu, tho the disc channel (has WiiFit in) that just says "System Update" instead of the title graphics for WiiFit in the disc channel preview. I am going to reinstall Preloader to give me some protection against potential bricks.

    This is where the confusion lies in rectifying this. some people say use NSU other use DOP? Which is the best option?

    Do just use Ninentdo's official method of updating to 4.2E? are there any risks of Bricking my console?

    Use DOP-IOS? from what I have read it updates to the latest version of that IOS, would this not cause issues having partial 3.2E and 4.2E IOSes? or can the version be selected?

    Will the Safely Install V4.2 as in this thread work to upgrade and remove CIOSCorp? http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=184057

    or upgrading to the latest CIOSCorp then using the uninstaller for it?

    Hopefully some kind soul will be able to help me cure this quickly and easily. [​IMG]

    Thanks
    Andy.
     
  2. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Just run the cIOSCORP v3.5 uninstaller and you'll be fine.
    It can be used to uninstall any version of cIOSCORP.

    Just email cioscorp@thewebpost.net for the link.

    P.S. DO NOT do an official 4.2 update!
     
  3. chronoattack
    OP

    Newcomer chronoattack Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the mail

    The link for the uninstaller is dead tho [​IMG]
     
  4. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    you can run IOS Downgrader too, found at filetrip.net !! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page