1. Leeful

    OP Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,178
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, sorry. The payloads are too big and they would just slow the menu down.
    Just stick with https://ps4gentoo.github.io/ for gentoo loading.:)
     
  2. NobleHodler

    NobleHodler Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Barbados
    Hi, Leeful

    Does the newest Exploit Host Menu v.1.4 have specified loaders for Gentoo Linux?
    Or does it only support PSXita Archlinux as did the previous releases of your Host Menu?

    Thanks a lot for your elegant host menu, by the way
    It's 1000x more convenient and stylish than a bunch of the other loader menus

    Regards,
    Noble Hodler

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Sorry, I double posted the message
    The problem with the online Gentoo loader is that my PS4 is 100% offline
    I am not planning to connect the 5.05 PS4 to the internet either, though

    I'd much rather just upgrade to the newest version of your host menu via an ESP8266,
    and load Gentoo exactly like I've been doing with Arch

    Could you kindly consider making a version specifically with the Gentoo loader for offline ESP8266 use?
    Send your ETH address in a DM to me, or post it here in the public forum, I'll send in a humble donation
     
    Leeful likes this.
  3. Leeful

    OP Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,178
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Unfortunatly It's impossible to put any of the new gentoo loaders on an ESP.
    The maximus storage for all the files on an ESP is 2.4MB, Just one of the gentoo loaders is about 10MB.

    They are so big because they have the bzimage and initramfs.cpio.gz inside the actual payload. They do not just link to them on a USB like the old loaders do.

    Thanks for the offer of a donation but I do it only for fun and to share things.:)
     
    KiiWii likes this.
  4. zaykho

    zaykho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Same thing for me, I can't connect the PS4 to internet, but I can connect to the PC to host files for the exploit.

    So I wonder if Lee could make a PS-Phwoar Linux edition ?

    Like that, when I connect my PS4 to the PC, I could easily switch the classic PS-Phwoar to the Linux one.
     
  5. Leeful

    OP Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,178
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I already have a personal modded PS-Phwoar! v1,4 with the big Gentoo payload in the Linux section which I only use on my PS4 Pro for linux.
    I'll upload it here when I get a chance.
    It will Only be the PC installer version but like you said, your fine with that anyway.:)
     
    zaykho likes this.
  6. zaykho

    zaykho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Thank you a lot !
     
    Leeful likes this.
  7. Leeful

    OP Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,178
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Last edited by Leeful, Jul 11, 2020
    KiiWii, RY0M43CH1Z3N and zaykho like this.
  8. zaykho

    zaykho Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Thank you very much !

    I can't use it right now because my PS4 PRO is being repaired ( 12V PSU connector broken ), but as soon as it's done I will install it.

    Thanks again !
     
    Leeful likes this.
  9. arfgh

    arfgh Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Armenia
    Leeful, have a question that i am unsure that goes here, but because your experience with all payloads and the internal ps4 file structure pushes me to ask you.

    Just want to know if is possinble by some way to change the user name that appears releated to the psn account. In a very past firmware, pre 4.05 i had a psn account that i used with a proxy to get some free wallpaers xddd
    Now on 5.05 i am playing Mass Effect Andromeda, that has some online feature. But the game is saying me about that old user name, just the one that isnt actual username. So i cant change that in the game, no options to do it. And of course with 5.05 we cant access the psn to update the ps4 account, etc.
    So the question is if you know some way to alter that username in the ps4 console with some payload or with some editinng on the file via ftp, or some.

    For sure you know something about this. Thx in advance.
     
  10. Leeful

    OP Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,178
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, I have tried to do this myself before and I ended up soft bricking my PS4 by messing with the wrong files. That was a scary day LOL, (I fixed the soft brick by resetting the settings in safe mode so it wasn't that bad in the end)

    Anyway, the only way you could do it is by initialising your PS4 and then activating your new profile with your official AccountID.
     
  11. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    10,094
    Country:
    United States
    account name is probably in whatever the equivalent is of the xregistry. that's actually why I want to format the drive on a pc to get rid of a banned account. the xregistry is on the hdd of a ps3, and it contains the account name and aid. it also writes over it, so it's only removable on a NOR console. that aid never changes, but the account name can (at least now that sony allows it). speaking of which, I did change my name on the 360 to godreborn. it was something else before. it's much easier to do it there as it won't soft brick if you mess up.
     
    Leeful likes this.
  12. arfgh

    arfgh Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Armenia
    yes, just the account name is the thing that changed since i did login in the psn. But the game, Mass Effect Andromeda, show in the menu the old one. And i changed that with the android PSN application. But Leeful, if i reinitialize the console, i will lost my current savegames etc, isnt it ?
     
    Leeful likes this.
  13. Leeful

    OP Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,178
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, not if you use the exact same AccountID that you have now. The only thing you would loose are you trophies. (and there might even be a big chance that you can keep these too!) The only downside is that you would have to install all your games again.

    Because of what you describe I take it that your profile is already activated. The first thing you would need to do is get your current accountID.
    To do this put a USB drive in your PS4 and go to:
    Settings>Application Saved Data Management>Saved Data in System Storage>Copy to USB Storage Device and copy one of your saves to USB.
    Check your USB drive and you should have the following: \PS4\SAVEDATA\xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx\CUSAxxxx\

    Whatever the 16 x's is, that is your current accountID it should be a 16 digit hex number (e.g. letters and numbers)

    You can also confirm this accountID by running the PS4OfflineAccountActivatorGUI.exe I've posted below.
    DO NOT ACTIVATE YOUR PROFILE WITH IT, Just do the following:
    1. Send the ps4debug 1.5.bin to your PS4 with Binloader. (Or just run the SaveMounter payload in PS-Phwoar! ,It uses the same ps4debug file.)
    2. Put the IP address of your PS4 into PS4OfflineAccountActivatorGUI.exe and click 'Connect', then 'Get Users'
    After a few seconds it will show you the Username and accountID of your profile'
    This should match the same 16 digit hex number that is named on the USB foled you checked earlier.

    DO NOT CLICK '3. Set ID & Activate' Instead just close the program.
    If you got the same 16 digit hex accountID then you are good to go.

    If you do wan't to go ahead then let me know and I 'll write you full instructions on how to Initialise your PS4, Activate your new profile to still be able to keep and use your saves, and because you would be using the same accountID there is a 99% chance that you could also keep your trophies using the Backup/Restore Trophies tool I made in PS-Phwoar!.

    Sorry for the long post.:):)
     
    Last edited by Leeful, Jul 28, 2020
    KiiWii likes this.
  14. arfgh

    arfgh Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Armenia
    ok Leeful, give me full instructions to perform this full operation. If only the games have to be installed after.. they are only 3 big games... But the savegames are very important, very long playing on these 3 big games.
     
  15. Leeful

    OP Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,178
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @arfghSorry for the late reply but as you can see it is a long post.:)

    The first thing you want to do is make some backups to USB.

    1. Backup all your Saves to USB.
    Settings>Application Saved Data Management>Saved Data in System Storage>Copy to USB Storage Device

    2. Back up trophies to USB using PS-Phwoar!
    PS-Phwoar!>Backup and Dumpers>Trophy Backup
    When you run the payload look out for which username it says when it starts. It will say 'Trophy Data found for User:xxxxxx'
    If it says your old PSN username you will need to change a folder name later when restoring your trophies. I'll cover that later on.
    There is no progress indication when it is backing up your Trophy data so make sure wait for the Backup Complete Message!.

    3. Make a backup using the official Backp/Restore in Settings>System>Backup and Restore to backup your current profile and saves.
    Only choose your saves and system settings. Do not backup your games(unless you have a large enough USB drive)

    It would also be a good idea to use SaveMounter to mount and backup your 'decrypted' saves just in case something were to go wrong.
    This should not be needed but it is another way to guarantee that your saves can be recovered.

    When you have backed everything up you can now initialize your PS4.
    WARNING! If you have a LAN cable connected to your PS4, unplug it before you initialize!
    The reason for this is because while you are setting up your PS4 after it has been wiped (even if you select skip for the internet connection) The PS4 connects to the internet without telling you and downloads the latest update file.
    It doesnt install it but still, very sneaky Sony!

    Now you need to set some settings.
    While you are setting up your PS4 remember to go into Settings>System>Automatic Downloads and turn OFF everything in there.
    Also go into Settings>Power Saving Settings>Set Features Available in Rest Mode and make sure 'Stay Connected to the Internet' is OFF and 'Keep Application Suspended' is ON.

    Now change your profile Username to whatever you want it to be.
    Now set up your internet connection so you can install PS-Phwoar! Remember to use AlAzif's DNS if you are not using ESP.

    The next thing to do is to to block updates and then Activate your profile.
    1. Open PS-Phwoar! and go to 'System Tools 2' and run Disable Updates.
    2. Open PS-Phwoar! again and go to 'System Tools 1' and run SaveMounter + FTP (to load the ps4debug)
    3. On your PC open PS4OfflineAccountActivatorGUI.exe and enter your PS4's IP and click 'Connect'
    4. When connected, click 'Get Users'
    5. When you see your Username change the accountID to your personal 16 digit Hex number that you got before.
    6. Click '3. Set id & Activate' and when it says it has activated your profile, reboot your PS4.

    When your PS4 has rebooted your profile will now be Activated. You can tell by the yellow star next to the trophy Icon on the top menu.

    Now we will try and restore your Trophies.

    As I said before, restoring your trophies might not work because of your old PSN username situation but there is a high chance that it will because you now have the same accountID.
    1. Open PS-Phwoar! and run Hen. When Hen has loaded close and re-open PS-Phwoar!
    2. Go to 'Backup and Dumpers' and run 'Trophy Restore'
    3. If it says 'No valid backup found' This is because it used your old PSN username when making the backup.
    To fix this open the USB on your PC and rename the folder inside the Trophy_Backup folder from your old username to the one you have now and try the Trophy restore payload again.

    If it still says no valid backup found then you cannot restore your trophies.
    If it does start to restore them, wait for it to finish then reboot your PS4.

    To test if it worked go to the Trophy icon on the top menu of the PS4 home screen and after it says it cannot connect to PSN, select 'View Trophy Information saved on PS4'

    If it worked then you can go on to Copying your saves back to your PS4 from USB using:Settings>Application Saved Data Management>Saved Data on USB device.
     
    Last edited by Leeful, Jul 14, 2020
  16. arfgh

    arfgh Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Armenia
    thx so much Leeful for the instructions.
    What i cant understand is how sony isnt allowing to change that fucking psn settings without to have to get logged on, taking in consideration the console can do it but in the reinitialize way :(

    Only one detail more: Related to the SaveMounter for, just in case, How to proceed after send the SaveMounter payload ? i guess that i have to connect via ftp to save some decrypted folters, isnt it ?.
     
    Leeful likes this.
  17. Leeful

    OP Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,178
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Run the SaveMounter payload on the PS4.
    Open the SaveMouter program on your PC.

    In the PC program enter your PS4 IP, click 'Connect', click 'Setup', click 'Get Games'
    Select a CUSA from the dropdown list, click 'Search', click 'Mount'

    Open your FTP program on your PC and connect to you PS4.
    Go to /mnt/pfs/ and you will see a folder wich contains the CUSA you selected.
    Copy this folder to your PC.
    Click 'Unmount' in the SaveMounter program. (This step is important!!)

    Repeat fot all the CUSA's you want to back up.
    Make sure you refresh the page in FTP when you are mounting a new CUSA and check that it has changed to the new CUSA.

    You now have decryped versions of your saves that you could use on any profile or any PS4.:)
     
    Last edited by Leeful, Jul 14, 2020
  18. arfgh

    arfgh Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2019
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    Armenia
    also you said...

    'Now set up your internet connection so you can install PS-Phwoar! Remember to use AlAzif's DNS if you are not using ESP.'

    and why not install it with the other methods ? I guess the browser wont work because profile is not activated... but what about the 'UerGuide' way ?
     
  19. Leeful

    OP Leeful GBAtemp Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,178
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The browser and userguide both work. You need a connection to install any exploit menu because there will be nothing cached in userguide anymore.

    If you use an ESP, it doesnt matter but if you connect to your PC or to the internet you should use AlAzif's DNS to block access to sony servers.
     
    Last edited by Leeful, Jul 14, 2020
  20. smf

    smf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,963
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or ban the ps4 mac address from going onto the internet at all, if your router supports it.

    A cheap "cable router" with openwrt is quite useful, even if you plug into an adsl router from your isp.
     
    Last edited by smf, Jul 14, 2020
    Leeful likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], Firmware, Exploit