A few questions from a beginner

Numbskull

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hello. I'm new to the PS4 jailbreak scene. I have been lurking and learning for a while now. Finally joined up with a few questions before I jailbreak my console.

My PS4 is on fw 3.15 so I will be updating this through the USB to FW 5.05. I also want to upgrade the hard drive.

If I install fw 5.05 on the new ssd will 3.15 be the firmware I could revert to if I was to use the method shown on modded warfares latest video? Or should I initialise the new drive with 3.15 and then update to 5.05?

This PS4 has never been connected to the Internet and PSN. I've got an ESP8266 board to use as a WiFi hot spot and from what I understand this means my PS4 won't actually be connected to the Internet, but to the board which holds the host files. Using pyflasher I've flashed the board with the PS-Phwoar esp8266 host files from the wrozen site.

Does this come with the latest version of goldhen or are there other ESP ready hosts that are recommended?

As I won't be connected to the Internet should I still enable the disable updates pay load?

I've got myself some FPKG's and the updates that are paired with them. I've made sure I've got the backported versions where needed.

Do the backported fpkgs still show there original firmware number when checking the files with PS4 package veiwer tool or are they supposed to show there backported number?

What happens if I install a game or update that requires a higher firmware than 5.05. Would my system receive a forced firmware update from the game?

Sorry for the long post. I know there's so much information about fw 5.05 but a lot of it is a few years old or more now so I am just being careful as I don't want to mess anything up.

I appriciate any help.

Numbskull

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I don't see why you would ever want to go back to 3.15.