1. flarn2006

    OP flarn2006 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by flarn2006, Dec 8, 2016
    Tarmfot, E1ite007, Pienkaito and 31 others like this.
  2. UltiNaruto

    UltiNaruto GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    France
    That's a quite good idea :)
    I will work on some tools later. Because games are quite time consuming. :)
     
  3. Suicuark

    Suicuark GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Macau
    wow very good idea!
    (also is it difficult to create tools like that?)
     
  4. UltiNaruto

    UltiNaruto GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    France
    Depends on what you wanna create. The difficulty won't be the same on everything you will create.
     
  5. Suicuark

    Suicuark GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Macau
    okay thanks for your answer!
     
  6. UltiNaruto

    UltiNaruto GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    France
    No problem :)
     
    Megadriver94 likes this.
  7. BurningDesire

    BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    HAHA! Now i can use my 3DS in math! Amazing work though!
     
  8. The_Meistro

    The_Meistro GBATemp's "Official" Hank Hill
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    You should put a compiled version up for grabs. Someones gonna be asking for it lol
     
  9. flarn2006

    OP flarn2006 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    I did a while ago. Check the link again.
     
    Megadriver94 likes this.
  10. The_Meistro

    The_Meistro GBATemp's "Official" Hank Hill
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    Wow you really are prepared!
     
  11. farias0

    farias0 Whatever
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Brazil
    First, nice project! For real!

    Now, why I get stack overflow most of the time? I can't insert x^2, x+2 or anything like that. I can insert a constant or x exp, though. Am I doing something wrong?
     
    Last edited by farias0, Oct 8, 2015
    fmkid likes this.
  12. GhostLatte

    GhostLatte GBAtemp's Official Van Master™
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Country:
    United States
    Too bad I can't use my N3DS in Trig :cry:
     
  13. flarn2006

    OP flarn2006 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    If you were to bring it in just for fun, and show your teacher this app, I'd be curious if they'd let you. Plus it would give you an excuse to bring it so if there's a break or something you can play games with the sound off.
     
  14. Fishaman P

    Fishaman P Speedrunner
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    United States
    Kinda off topic, but are game systems not allowed in school where you live? By me they're allowed during lunch and breaks, and teachers never caught you playing in class if you were smart.
     
    WhoAmI? likes this.
  15. Pedeadstrian

    Pedeadstrian GBAtemp's Official frill-necked lizard.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    3,939
    Country:
    United States
    But they can connect to the internet, so it's barely different than using a smartphone, which I imagine most teachers/schools have rules against.
    I would imagine your school is the exception. The high school I went to don't even allow you to have mp3 players, regardless of whether or not you're in class. Of course, I still did. I knew how to hide the wires in my hoodie.
     
    Megadriver94 likes this.
  16. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,231
    Country:
    France
    if you could add a Z axes it would make beautiful landscape-like generated equation.
    I had one on amiga (don't remember the name, sorry), it was long to render, but it was interesting to see a 3 dimensional equation.

    edit:
    things like that:
    [​IMG]

    z = sin(x2) × cos(y2).
    [​IMG]
     
  17. BurningDesire

    BurningDesire GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,000
    Country:
    United States
    I play mine during English. Teachers don't give a fuck. Me and my friend sit in the corner and play smash/animal crossing. However, this is only on block days. Again though, now i can be productive!
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  18. Xen0

    Xen0 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    Germany
    Would it be possible to add square Numbers like ²? When I do x^2 it says stack overflow.
     
  19. flarn2006

    OP flarn2006 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    You have to input the equations in RPN. That is, you put the operator after both the operands. So you would enter "x 2 ^".

    Also, are you sure it didn't say stack underflow?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I thought about that too, mainly because it would work well with the 3D display. I'll consider it; it might be in a future version. No promises though.
     
    I pwned U! and Idaho like this.
  20. gamerboy1995

    gamerboy1995 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    United States

    Is there any advantage to using RPN in terms of the way the 3DS handles it (ie maybe it computes faster?), or was that just a personal choice on your part? Maybe you could add a settings toggle to switch between RPN and the normal notation to make it easier for the like 99% of us that don't use RPN?


    Also, I was almost disappointed to her this didn't have a Z axis, because how cool would it be to use the actual 3D part of the 3DS? it would take forever to compute the points though.
     
    Tarmfot likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Calculator, [Release], Graphing