1. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,434
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    wrong thread? but yes, no public way to get xorpads above 4.5 :(
     
  2. tehfogo

    tehfogo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Ok got it. I was reading on how to get the title.db to use funkyCIA and one of the steps was to get the xorpads for the FAT16 partition. I guess I could downgrade temporarily to do it and restore my clean 9.2 NAND afterwards.
     
  3. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,434
    Country:
    Tuvalu
  4. tehfogo

    tehfogo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    cearp likes this.
  5. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,434
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    yeah i made the new guide (plus the ticket.db dumper makes it all easier)
    you can only do this stuff on 4.x though
     
  6. tehfogo

    tehfogo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Alright so I got this up and running perfectly. Now the only issue I'm running into is that my ticket.db has duplicate entries for certain apps and sometimes I get this error when FunkyCIA fetches and compiles them:

    Is there a way to only fetch 1 of these dupes, or does it not overwrite the previous successful CIA?
     
  7. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,434
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    the new version i still have not shared because i keep forgetting to, fixes this.
    in itself, the title version not matching is no problem at all though :)
     
  8. Trice

    Trice GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Switzerland
    You should tie a string around your finger to help you remember. :lol:
     
  9. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,434
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    ok, i'm just about to upload 'FunkyCIA2' - ok i did it :)
    i decided to add my name in the tool this time, ha, usually i don't bother with crediting myself
     
  10. peter14ji

    peter14ji Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Switzerland
    How to get the titleid of the app I want?I have no time to check a huge pile of CIAs.
     
  11. foleranser

    foleranser Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Finland
    got an error while listing all Title ID. Running it on windows. Fixed it myself:

    error says "patch_demo" isn't defined (line 274), it seems that "patch_demo" should be replaced by "arguments.patch_demo" on that line

    same applies to "patch_dlc" on line 282, replacing it with "arguments_patch_dlc" makes it work fine

    thanks for this fine piece of software
     
    cearp likes this.
  12. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,434
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    whoops :) i added that at the last minute, i should have tested it, thanks! i'll update it right now
    -- done, it should be ok now!
     
  13. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,434
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    if the game is undumped, maybe use devmenu to see the title id when you launcher the game?
    or find the file on your sd card.
    if the game is dumped, use 3ds.essh.co
     
  14. peter14ji

    peter14ji Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Switzerland
    That seems to be slow as you are trying one app after another,like buying lottery.
    BTW,how many MBytes does a "block" take?Maybe I'm able to check the app's size with the system's build-in Data Management and figure out the app's titleID faster.
     
  15. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,434
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    yes, I understand. but that is the only true unique identified of games :(
    I am not sure how big a block is.. interesting :) tell me if you find out
     
  16. peter14ji

    peter14ji Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Switzerland
    As is found in earlier news,JPN MH4 takes 13920 blocks while taking up 1740 MBytes of SD storage.That means a block in Data management equals to 128KBytes(1MBit).
     
    cearp likes this.
  17. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,490
    Country:
    Belgium
    So if i understand correct, this will onlyh get all games you bought in the eshop (people like me who system transffered everything to the N3ds, can't do this anymore)
    Games that come in bundled package (preinstalled on 3DS, can be used on any other 3ds from the same region and appear 100% legit,
    Does this mean that the game act like a 100% legit game and can be redownloaded afterwards, or it just acts like a legit game and can be transffered but not redownloaded from the eshop? (unless on the system where it was bought on.)
     
  18. misterb98

    misterb98 Moral Gateway User. Wat.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, this is awesome!
    Trying the new version now. Seems to be working pretty good, but I had make_cdn_cia crash and the batch say it was made successfully. Maybe add a check to see if the output file is greater than 0kb?

    Edit: Even with the enable all dlc flag on, Fire Emblem Awakening DLC refuses to work on an out of region system. Darn.
     
  19. flarn2006

    flarn2006 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    United States
    JORSUUUUUUUUUUUUNNNNNNNN [​IMG]
     
    bartekowca666 likes this.
  20. Trice

    Trice GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Thanks a lot for the new version, cearp! :)

    The Fire Emblem DLC seems to be a really strange case. Every other DLC I tried worked perfectly except this one.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], FunkyCIA2, content