[Release] Custom Health Screen MYM Creator v1.1

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SifJar, Feb 15, 2010.

Feb 15, 2010
  1. SifJar
    OP

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is v1.1 of my program Custom Health Screen MYM Creator. It's a tool I wrote a couple of days ago and just updated which allows you to easily make a .MYM theme which replaces the Health Screen and Press A images. Its fairly straight-forward to use, and if you need any help, refer to the readme. Once you have made the .MYM use MyMenu or ThemeMii to convert it to a .CSM and then use MyMenuify to install it.

    **Changelog**

    v1.2
    -No longer requires any external files, only the .exe
    -Progress bar added

    v1.11
    -Fixed a typo which stopped program from functioning correctly

    v1.1
    -Added the option to choose quality of images
    -Now replaces ALL regions of Health Screen

    v1.0
    -Initial release

    Download link:http://www.mediafire.com/?aswvxi9jeiewqxh
    Source:http://www.mediafire.com/?8ucix2t4c5zja2z

    Screenshot:
    [​IMG]
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    can this be implemented within thememii?
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Wouldn't that make it more difficult again?
    Afaik this is for if you want to replace the health screen, no more. Wouldn't it be kinda stupid to download ThemeMii just for that?
    Just my opinion though [​IMG]
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i guess thememii could handle the .mym file created by this program.

    just thinking aloud..!
     
  5. wiiman123

    Member wiiman123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    938
    Country:
    New Zealand
    cool app.
     
  6. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    nice and handy.
    I tried it, but for some reason after I installed the csm only the "pressA" image has changed...
    the mym is 153kb...

    wanted to finally release my "ultimate edition" Bootscreen [​IMG]
    which I made quite a while ago...



    Well, now I need to find the mistake, first...

    //EDIT:
    weird... thememii shows proper file and path names.... but does it make the csm correctly?
     
  7. SifJar
    OP

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmm...strange...So you're saying the .mym is made right, ThemeMii just doesn't turn it into a .csm right? You should probably tell Leathl in that case. Remember ThemeMii is a beta, it could have bugs. This could also have bugs, but it seems from what you said it is ThemeMii that is causing the issue?

    EDIT: It WAS my app's fault, not ThemeMii's. See below.
     
  8. SifJar
    OP

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    First post updated with v1.11, which fixes the bug experienced by WiiShizzza. Apologies for inconvenience, there was a typo in the included "default.ini".
     
  9. wasabisun

    Newcomer wasabisun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Italy
    hi all
    but if i want to come back, what i have to do?
    thanks
     
  10. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Come back?

    If you mean go back to the normal health screen: re-install the system menu (or the corresponding app)
     
  11. wasabisun

    Newcomer wasabisun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Italy
    yes sorry, but you have understood my "come back"
    thanks for answer
     
  12. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Wait so this would just change the the health screen?

    What if i have a theme on my Wii then use this?

    Would this change the health screen + revert everything back to the original?
     
  13. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    yes and yes (i'm pretty sure)
     
  14. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States

    Well i guess im not using this
     
  15. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    on a related note, check out 'thememii'
     
  16. SifJar
    OP

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you use an unmodified base.app, yes. But if you have a .csm file, and you simply want to replace the Health Screen, you can make a .mym and then apply it to the .csm with MyMenu or ThemeMii. You may need to rename the .csm to 000000XX.app (XX depends on your System Menu) first, then use it as the Base App and apply the .mym created with this. Then you will have all changes that were in the .csm already, AND your custom health screen. But really, it'd probably be easier to just replace the Health Screen and Press A images in the original .mym using ThemeMii [​IMG]
     
  17. SifJar
    OP

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Updated to version 1.2. (I've had this for ages, just remembered about it and decided to release it in case anyone wants it)

    Code:
    **Changelog**
    
    v1.2
    -No longer requires any external files, only the .exe
    -Progress bar added
    See first post for download links
     
  18. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    nice app sifjar

    let me ask where can i find autohotkey gui and what did you compile this on

    i checked out the source and was just wondering if you could give me some links to programs i would need to try and write a program
     
  19. SifJar
    OP

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    http://www.autohotkey.com

    Its a scripting/automation language which is incredibly easy to learn and has pretty decent GUI features. This program took me very little time to write for example. Its a very easy language.
     
  20. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks i thought i was on the right site but wasnt sure

    it looks like it will be easy to use thanks

    i want to redo my app with this again thanks for the answer
     

Share This Page