redsn0w for windows :)

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by iFish, Oct 8, 2010.

Oct 8, 2010

redsn0w for windows :) by iFish at 3:00 AM (1,291 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
  2. Scott-105

    Member Scott-105 Bow to me. Please?

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,943
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe I should finally upgrade my iPod.

    Also, is this tethered?
     
  3. Joktan

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    If you have mb model I don't think it is.
     
  4. Salax

    Member Salax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
  5. mad567

    Member mad567 D. Gregar

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    Greece
    damm....... I really want an untethered jailbreak for my ipod touch 2g MC [​IMG]
     
  6. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Lol, read the blogpost OP provided, lot's of "IT DOESNT WORK" and "I'm stuck at " comments.
     
  7. Maplemage

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Darn it doesnt work for ipod touch 3G.
     
  8. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    i jailbroke my 2g MC model which was running on 4.0.2... how?
    just RESTORE yer firmware from 4.0.2 to 4.0 and then jailbreak... i am not sure why ppl say you cant do it
    PM me mad567 if u hv something to ask
     
  9. Salax

    Member Salax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    You were only able to because you had your SHSH hashes backed up on Saurik's server.
     
  10. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Won't work for many people. Any device newer than the iPhone 3G and iPod Touch 2nd Gen needs already backed up SHSH blobs at the lower firmware to be able to downgrade. With older devices, you can downgrade to any firmware with no problem, and if you have the SHSH blobs backed up on newer devices, you can downgrade to any firmware you have backed up your blobs for, but for everyone else (e.g. those who have bought devices with 4.0.2 or 4.1 preinstalled) CANNOT use this method. Don't spread false hope.
     
  11. Salax

    Member Salax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    Also, as of iOS 4, all devices require SHSH hashes. You can go back to the 3.x.x line without them though.
     
  12. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes you can, older devices only have software based checks, which can be bypassed. There may be no public way to do so yet, but the Dev Team DEFINITELY said it was possible, I thought they had added it to Pwnage Tool. If not, they probably will soon.
     

Share This Page