ReActPSN Questions

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by twig123, Feb 26, 2012.

Feb 26, 2012

ReActPSN Questions by twig123 at 3:16 AM (1,702 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. twig123
    OP

    Member twig123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't even touched my PS3 in about 6 months...
    I currently have a Fat 80GB PS3 with kmeaw 3.55 installed.

    I would really like to play the PSN Game - Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars
    Everything I can find says "NOTE: reActPSN is required to play this game."

    I have no Idea what this is, what is needed to install it or how to use it.
    Anyone be so kind as to point me in the right direction, or a tutorial or something?

    Thanks!
     
  2. OSpencerO

    Member OSpencerO GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    From Nashville, Tennessee In Knoxville, Tennessee
    Country:
    Iceland
    ReActPSN is used to activate/reactivate PSN games.
    I would do a Google search for "ReActPSN 2.20 Tutorial".
    Arrr Matey, I can't post the links that I know about due to copyright infringement/piracy & GBAtemps rules. :lol:


    Spencer


    :yayps3:
     
  3. twig123
    OP

    Member twig123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    I've hit a brick wall!
    Gone from getting one error to another message...

    I got ReActPSN 2.20 installed finally, but I've never signed into PSN before.
    What I'm reading is that if you've never used PSN on Kmeaw before, that ReActPSN wont work... is this true?

    I've also read that it *should* would with Rebug CFW, do you know if Rebug actually works without needing PSN before?

    (Also, if I switch to Rebug CFW will I lose all of my save games and such?)

    Greatly appreciate the help.
     
  4. shanefromoz

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    If you switch to rebug you lose nothing.
    I went from kmeaw to rebug with no issues at all.
    Need any help just let me know by sending me a pm.

    Cheers
     
  5. twig123
    OP

    Member twig123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    I'll probably switch over to rebug, as it looks like it gets updated more frequently.

    However, the switch may have to wait as I'm having a strange power issue and I don't feel safe messing with the firmware until I have it fixed.
    http://gbatemp.net/t...ower-off-issue/
    I think I can get the new firmware installed by myself, but let me know if you have any input on my power problem.

    Thanks so much for helping me :)

    Edit: Apparently my copper shims were causing my power off issues.
    Not sure why, but after taking them out my system plays games again... strange!
     
  6. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,433
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    I don't know if it's useful or even related to reActPSN, but I've read the install information for Lara Croft PSN game, and it says "if you never connected to PSN, copy the provided file on your internal HDD, in the specified folder, etc."
    So, maybe there's a way to fake an already connected account.

    I don't know if it works only for Lara croft or not. I didn't try it.
     
  7. codezer0

    Member codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,248
    Location:
    The Magic School Bus
    Country:
    United States
    Does ReActPSN require a valid license file? I ask because I know I've downloaded and had a few items already from when I was able to get on my PSN account. Since then, I had a near-brick from a funky version of rebug's spoofer. I was able to recover, but in the process the PS3 forcibly reset my digital rights, which its official utility never, ever backs up. So now not only can I not play the DLC or games that I did get legit, but I can't play my brother's dl'd copy of TM2. :(

    This is the first I've heard of it.... how exactly does it work? Just wondering if it would solve my problem, because it sucks not being able to get online with it, but would suck more to lose all that delishus homebrew you know.
     
  8. akari212

    Member akari212 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    I also had this problem with my friend's PS3, some of the reACTPSN activations works but most of them are not. Maybe this is because that console needs to be logged on to PSN to make it fully work.

    So far, with my old console, everything I tried that requires reACTPSN to work, just work flawlessly. No errors and such it works at the very first try, well yes, I used this console to PSN usually when PS3 Hacking is non-existent yet.
     

Share This Page