1. lisko

    lisko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Italy
    It's ok it's only my curiosity because the sept payload's screen was designed to not be hideable or tampered
     
  2. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,065
    Country:
    United States
    Hekate runs sept once per-firmware then caches the keys and uses those cached keys for future boots.
     
    hippy dave, lisko and peteruk like this.
  3. lisko

    lisko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Italy
    And where are stored? How can I invalidate/clear the cache to rebuild it?
     
  4. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,153
    Country:
    Germany
    I want to test ubuntu. Is it enough to just create a new partition (with the partition manager from hekate) on my sd card without formatting it?
     
  5. Ambro

    Ambro Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    5.3.3 does not work with the RCM Loader, and will not display the GUI of Hekate. The error thrown is: "Missing LP0, Missing or old Minerva Lib. Update bootloader folder".

    I've tried putting the bootloader folder into the root of the RCM Loader, and into the folder where the Hekate payload.bin is located.
     
  6. evil_santa

    evil_santa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2020
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Germany
    It won't work, the partition manager from Hekate is destructive it formats the whole SD card. Make a backup from your SD card and copy the files back after formatting.
     
  7. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,153
    Country:
    Germany
    It works with this dongle ;)

    Is a backup from the emuMMC useful in this case?
     
  8. evil_santa

    evil_santa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2020
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes shure, also make a backup from your Nintendo folder and your emummc/raw folder.
     
  9. Zeriel

    Zeriel Squid Kid
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    565
    Country:
    Auto boot doesn't work for me. When I turn the Switch off it won't turn on again without injecting a payload. When I used to have Atmosphere it could turn off and back on again and it would auto launch Atmosphere, not with Hekate :(

    I try editing my ini it looks like this but still doesn't work

    [config]
    updater2p=1
    {------ Atmosphere ------}
    [Atmosphere FSS0 SYS]
    fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
    emummc_force_disable=1
    icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp
    {}
    {-------- Stock ---------}
    [Stock SYS]
    fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    stock=1
    emummc_force_disable=1
    icon=bootloader/res/stock_boot.bmp
    [Atmosphere CFW]
    payload=bootloader/payloads/fusee-primary.bin
    icon=bootlogo.bmp

    I have the fusee-primary on the payloads folder
     
  10. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,557
    Country:
    United States
    You are misunderstanding what autoboot does. Autoboot does not auto-inject payloads. That is what an internal modchip is for. Autoboot automatically boots a Hekate configuration so you do not have to navigate the Hekate menu to boot CFW/OFW.
     
    BaamAlex likes this.
  11. Duo8

    Duo8 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    3,580
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Is there a way to overwrite raw emummc with a backup from within hekate?
    The backup is pretty old, from late 2018.
     
  12. sonymicronin

    sonymicronin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
  13. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,153
    Country:
    Germany
    Look at the release date ;)
    Nothing works on fw 11.0.0 atm. It takes a while to bake a bread, so it is important to be patient.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by BaamAlex, Dec 1, 2020
  14. sonymicronin

    sonymicronin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Ah ok thank you. I was just console banned today so I was just gonna say screw it and install android lol
     
  15. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,153
    Country:
    Germany
    And what does this have to do with the actual question? XD
     
  16. sonymicronin

    sonymicronin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Nothing. You answered my question, after expressing thanks I made a statement on what I was waiting to enter rcm for. But I'll wait untill I can on 11.0.0 to run android.
     
  17. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,153
    Country:
    Germany
    This has nothing to do with the switch os. Android, lakka or linux runs outside from the os. With other words said, the firmware doesn't matter here.
     
  18. sonymicronin

    sonymicronin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Huh. I was watching a tutorial video to install switchroot/android on switch and said I needed to use tegraRcmGui to inject the latest hekate payload to enter rcm so I can run it.
    You're saying I can run android without that step?
     
  19. Krude

    Krude GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    hekate runs before the switch firmware and is completely separate from it. Android and all other non-Nintendo OSes literally do not interact with the switch firmware at all. You only need to update hekate if you want to run the newest Nintendo firmware.
     
  20. sonymicronin

    sonymicronin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you! Seems then even after updating to 11.0.0 FW I can still inject latest Hekate Payload from the github and proceed with the tutorial to run android?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Payload], Hekate, CTCaer