R4i sdhc, help it doesn't work anymore

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by TuNguyen, Jan 13, 2012.

Jan 13, 2012
  1. TuNguyen
    OP

    Newcomer TuNguyen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Okay I have a one year old r4i sdhc which just stopped working recentely. (I think because i put the wrong firmware on it). i tried going on the site on the r4i itself, downloaded it and put it on my sd card but nothing works. i tried all the different firmwares on the site. i even tried to reformat my sd card and tried it on another sd card. but still no. i even tried to play a normal ds game and it works.

    heres a picture of my r4i http://www.nintendo-ds-roms.com/img/flash/R4i-SDHC-WiFi.jpg

    thx guys for the help. very appreciated. :)
     
  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,873
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Get an AK2i fro www.etcome.com.

    Forget all about that R4 crap.
     
  3. TuNguyen
    OP

    Newcomer TuNguyen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    i was thinking of getting a acekard 2i but problem 1 is i dont know where to get it in the shops. problem 2 if i buy it online i dont know which website to trust and im under 18 and dont have a credit card or debit card. and i live in australia. i was thinking of buying a prepaid one to buy it online but there is still the problem of which site to buy it from.
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    the 1.4 cards from R4i-SDHC.com cannot be updated saddly

    so they will not work on 3DS's or DSi's/XL on firmware 1.4.1 or above

    states this on tehre webiste

    [​IMG]Products labeled [​IMG] do not support NDSI V1.4.1 hardware upgrade temporarily, please do not upgrade your NDSI to V1.4.1 version.

    but there is nothing they can do
     
  5. TuNguyen
    OP

    Newcomer TuNguyen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    i only have a dsi and it is on 1.4A and all my firmware is deleted so how do i get any working firmware?
     
  6. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    Firmware on teh console is what blocks flashcard

    Firmware on the flashcard is what is updated to bypass update (you card firmware cannot be udpated)
    Kernal on the card is what is used to load games on the flashcard

    heres a link to the latest kernal
    you only need one but only difference is the language its in
    English V1.51b 2011-12-14

    Japanese V1.51b 2011-12-14

    French V1.51b 2011-12-14

    German V1.51b 2011-12-14

    Italian V1.51b 2011-12-14

    Spanish V1.51b 2011-12-14

    Dutch V1.51b 2011-12-14

    Korean V1.51b 2011-12-14

    Portugese V1.51b 2011-12-14

    Chinese Simplify V1.51b 2011-12-14

    Chinese Traditional V1.51b 2011-12-14
     
  7. TuNguyen
    OP

    Newcomer TuNguyen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    ive got that one but it doesnt work. have you read my first post. it explains everything. :)
     
  8. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    you are making sure the kernal is in teh root of the SD card and not just extracted the kernal straight from zip to SD card

    if you open the SD card and the "R4i English" folder your doing it wrong
     
  9. TuNguyen
    OP

    Newcomer TuNguyen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    yea i know how to do it properly. when i open the root of my sd card it shows: Games, R4imenu, r4.dat, moonmemo, moonshl2
     
  10. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    does the card show up at all when iserted to a DS?
     
  11. TuNguyen
    OP

    Newcomer TuNguyen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    no the card doesnt even show up at all on the dsi menu. could the r4i sdhc be dead?
     
  12. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    if its not showing up at all then its dead
     
  13. TuNguyen
    OP

    Newcomer TuNguyen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    do u know any good websites to buy a acekard 2i from. to be shipped into aus? or any stores in melb that sell them
     
  14. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,873
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    OzModchips has them but be prepared to pay $35~ for one.
    It's better to get one from www.etcome.com since that will save you roughly $25.
     
  15. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    zhuzhuchina has them for cheap, like $12, but be prepared to wait 2-3wks for it.
     

Share This Page