r4ds gets stuck at loading screen..help?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Darigon, Jan 27, 2008.

Jan 27, 2008
  1. Darigon
    OP

    Newcomer Darigon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    It wont load it gets stuck at the loading screen. Can someone help is there a way to fix this?
     
  2. asuri

    Member asuri GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    Canada
    can ur micro sd card be read by your comp? if it cant if means something is wrong with the contact part/got scratched. happened to me, people say u can reformat it with a cellphone but i have no idea how that will help
     
  3. Darigon
    OP

    Newcomer Darigon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    it gets read by the comp i use a microsd to sd adapter then put it in my printer i reformat it i have no clue whats going on i had this r4 since june and it messed up this month.
     
  4. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Probably a connection problem. Paper trick? [​IMG]
     
  5. Darigon
    OP

    Newcomer Darigon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    paper trick? can you give me clear instructions? (im not good if the instructions are complicated >_>)
     
  6. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Once in awhile mine does the same and I just take out the sd card put it back in the R4 and try again.....not all problems are solved with formating your card.....
     
  7. Darigon
    OP

    Newcomer Darigon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I did that like 20 times a day for the past month.
     
  8. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    That may be the problem. Did you scrape the contacts when you put it in the R4? Sounds stupid, but that's what can happen.

    And the paper trick, stick a piece of paper between the R4 and DS so that the pins make better contact. But since it gets stuck at the loading screen that won't help, don't know if you can do that with the Micro SD and the R4 itself though. [​IMG]
     
  9. tguellich

    Newcomer tguellich Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    This has happened to me twice before. I deleted the system folder and put a fresh copy onto the card. The problem was completely solved.
     
  10. Darig0n

    Newcomer Darig0n Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    I reput the system countless amount of times....that paper trick did not work. I don't get this.. at all what should my format be and what allocation size?
     
  11. Pusna

    Newcomer Pusna Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Estonia
    I have the same problem.
    But I have new r4.

    Im trying with my Nokia cell phone's 512mb microsd.
     

Share This Page