1. dradonhunter11

    OP dradonhunter11 French o-MEGA modder
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello everyone!

    I setup my emuNAND today with rxtools on my fresh downgraded 3ds and I want to ask some question:

    1.How I know if my 2 NAND are linked or not (Iinstal my emuNAND with formate emuNAND on gateway)

    2.How I can unlink them?

    3.If I want to update my emuNAND, what I do? do I just go in system setting and update?

    thanks
     
  2. dradonhunter11

    OP dradonhunter11 French o-MEGA modder
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    Canada
    anyone, it's really important
     
  3. Hypnotizing

    Hypnotizing Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Mexico
    Look in your sd card , under Nintendo3ds folder there must be two folders with a series of numbers and letters if there's only one you have linked nands, to unlink them you have to format either your sysnand or your emunand.

    To update your emunand go to system settings and update, but be sure to be in your emunand beforehand.
     
  4. Ekaitz

    Ekaitz Redhead Believer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Country:
    France
    You formatted the emunand or the sysnand -> Unlinked.
    You didn't -> Linked.

    To update yes, you just use the system settings, as you've got an o3DS there is no problem with it. ;)
     
  5. dradonhunter11

    OP dradonhunter11 French o-MEGA modder
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    Canada
    I formatted the emuNAND with gateway thing to create it, is it count to formatted or I need to go really in system setting
     
  6. Hypnotizing

    Hypnotizing Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Mexico
    You have to do it under system settings.
     
  7. Ekaitz

    Ekaitz Redhead Believer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Country:
    France
    No, it does not count. When we're talking about formatting, it's the 3DS formatting, in the System settings.
    You've got linked nands. You've got the choice to keep it like that or change for unlinked nands.
     
  8. dradonhunter11

    OP dradonhunter11 French o-MEGA modder
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks! it work perfectly!

    You know if I install unsigned cia on the updated NAND will work?
     
  9. Ekaitz

    Ekaitz Redhead Believer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Country:
    France
    You mean in emuNand? Yes you can install unsigned CIA and launch unsigned CIA. ;)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Question, unlinked, emuNAND