purchased a Real. have a question

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Hogmeister, Jan 18, 2008.

Jan 18, 2008
  1. Hogmeister
    OP

    Member Hogmeister GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    sooo yeah i've been a long time m3 user, starting w/ the m3 perfect CF and now m3 ds simply.. figured i'd give their latest product a go ahead w/ the m3 Real Perfect pack, and i've got a question hopefully someone can answer. its kind of silly so here goes:

    i just looked at the packaging details for the Real and realized the RAM Card wasn't there and i was under the impression it was. sooooo i got to thinking and i realized that the GBA expansion card could probably be used as the ram card also eh? so yeah can the GBA Cartridge function as a RAM cartridge for homebrew like quakeds and all that?

    also: a side question/thought, are there any sort of nifty tricks to the Real that might come in handy i dunno bout like and special features that are handy.

    thaaaanks
     
  2. xmortis

    Newcomer xmortis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure If I got all your questions there...

    But I can answer one.

    -The GBA card has the RAM in the perfect bundle. The Rumble doesn't.
    -The Rumble RAM pack, the RAM is in the Rumble card.
    -The Rumble pack, has no RAM in the card.

    Yeah I think its VERY strange they did that. They should keep it simple. Less versions of products means less manufacturing cost. I have no clue why they have multiple versions of the Rumble. All the bits and pieces are so damn small.. they probably could have had a GBA/Rumble/RAM all in one if they wanted to. But.. its a reason to charge more for another card I guess.

    -X
     
  3. gweedyj

    Member gweedyj GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Murder City, Mi
    Country:
    United States
    are you saying the GBA one also comes with the ram pack because mine dident i got rumble with my gba. But the gba pack can be used as ram any ways so if you have the gba one you dont need a ram pack.
     
  4. Hogmeister
    OP

    Member Hogmeister GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    nah from what i was figuring, he basically said it in more words than you but the same thing you said. [​IMG] gba expansion will work as the RAM pack . which is really all i needed to know.

    many thanks to you guys [​IMG]
     

Share This Page