Hardware PSP ScreenShots

Dotmore

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
709
Trophies
0
XP
697
Country
Netherlands
pro recovery says screenshot plugin is on, but after using allbuttons i still don;t have the screen shot
 

Dotmore

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
709
Trophies
0
XP
697
Country
Netherlands
Ah yeah. i tried pressing NOTE for up to 10 sec ( and 5 sec etc) didn't work.

I created the seplugin folder (and the text files ) like in your streaming guide. in ''Game'' i putted ms0:/seplugins/prxshot.prx 1

So: Memory Stick > seplugins > prxshot-0.4.0 (which contains the folders prxshot,Src and Src_cpp


Using cfw 6.60 Pro-B10
 

TwinRetro

Former Staff
Former Staff
Joined
Aug 29, 2008
Messages
6,256
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Hiatus Hell
Website
yourmom.com
XP
4,603
Country
Djibouti

Dotmore

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
709
Trophies
0
XP
697
Country
Netherlands
I give up on it. I did everything right it seems..

Gamefolder with the plugin direction, plugin is in seplugin, recover says its enabled, i tried note from 1 to 10 seconds..
 

Dotmore

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
709
Trophies
0
XP
697
Country
Netherlands
Sorry, i ment, I made Seplugins, in there GAME VSH and POPS textfile. In game.txt i putted plugin direction. I also putted the plugin in seplugins.
 

TwinRetro

Former Staff
Former Staff
Joined
Aug 29, 2008
Messages
6,256
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Hiatus Hell
Website
yourmom.com
XP
4,603
Country
Djibouti
It looks like it's two folders deep though.
/seplugins/prxshot/prxshot/


Yeah it is. i putted the folder exactly as said on the website.

A lot of times the directions are less than helpful, and you need to make your own logical deductions, like moving files around/renaming them/editing the txt file, etc....
 

Dotmore

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2012
Messages
709
Trophies
0
XP
697
Country
Netherlands
Did you change #ULJM05800 to the file name of the game in the prxshot config?


No, all i did was download the plugin, extract it, putted it in Seplugin, (Seplugin>Pluginfolder>Pluginfolder>Actual plugin.)




ms0:/seplugins/prxshot/prxshot/prxshot.prx 1

Also, first plugin im ever trying..
 

Rydian

Resident Furvert™
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2010
Messages
27,880
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
Website
rydian.net
XP
8,920
Country
United States
You shouldn't have it two folders deep, the instructions on the site are incorrect, they're in regards to a different package. You should only be copying the second prxshot folder (the one inside the main one), not the main one itself.

Have you edited the ini file that comes with it? Try leaving it at the default with the note button set to take a screenshot.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Check messenger psi