PS3 Downgrading

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by kashiboy, Jul 1, 2011.

Jul 1, 2011

PS3 Downgrading by kashiboy at 9:24 PM (2,345 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. kashiboy
    OP

    Newcomer kashiboy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Oslo
    Country:
    Norway
    Is it possible to downgrade v3.66 to 3.55 for the ps3 slim with E3 Card reader or without it. [​IMG]
     
  2. emigre

    Member emigre Has complex motives

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7,919
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    At this present moment in time, the answer is a no.
     
  3. kashiboy
    OP

    Newcomer kashiboy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Oslo
    Country:
    Norway

    Ohh... what if i replace the HDD with another
     
  4. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
  5. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,493
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
  6. kashiboy
    OP

    Newcomer kashiboy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Oslo
    Country:
    Norway
  7. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    Still wouldn't work, he has a slim, this is for phat ps3s.
     
  8. ninditsu

    Member ninditsu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    foock.

    Guess I am back at square 1 with the waiting game.

    *useless post*
     
  9. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    gitbrew did dump the bootloader for 3.6x i believe, so i'd imagine an exploit is coming soon, just don't upgrade ur firmware any higher
     

Share This Page