problems with some games loading

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by smellyfungus, Dec 10, 2009.

Dec 10, 2009
  1. smellyfungus
    OP

    Newcomer smellyfungus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    hello,

    my acekards been working fine, even played a few games this morning.
    i updated my loaders today, updated cheat database and then added a couple games.
    played layton and the diabolical box fine. tried to load apollo justice and it got stuck on loading screen with blue letters.
    tested random games. a couple worked and couple didnt.

    backed up all files. reformatted with panasonic formater. redownloaded akaio 1.5 and loaders.

    updated everything.

    tried to play apollo, no go. layton still worked.

    i didnt use cheats on any of them. i dont have old loaders since i overwrote it so i cant confirm thats the issue.

    also i noticed when i changed skins today it got stuck on loading instead of resetting. but once i reset the new skin i chose was there.

    can anyone help?

    ---
    confirmed it was issues with loader. dont know how to lock topic but will wait to see if next loaders cause same issues.
    ---

    confirmed issues
     
  2. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1. Have you tried a completely different microSD card?

    2. Have you tried the paper trick (small piece of paper between the microSD (non-contact side of the card) and the slot in the Acekard (solved mine).
     
  3. FirstDuke

    Newcomer FirstDuke Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    if the following is not working try download the rom once more, sum time the file might be corrupted
     
  4. smellyfungus
    OP

    Newcomer smellyfungus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    im already using the paper trick.

    i just tried another card, i didnt copy everything over cause its a 4gb and my normal card is an 8g.

    everything works fine again.

    is it more likely that my 8gb cards going bad (ive only had it for a few months) or is there any chance that there's a file on there thats screwing things up?

    i just find it weird on the 8gb that certain games do work and certain ones fail.
     
  5. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Moonshell2 has a disk check if you think there is a currupt file and formatting can help.
     

Share This Page