Problems with AKAIO Loaders (Dated 09/12/2009)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by mopi74, Dec 11, 2009.

Dec 11, 2009
  1. mopi74
    OP

    Newcomer mopi74 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Italy
    What a kind of coincidence [​IMG]

    Always kept loaders up-to-date on my AK2i, no problems at all, after that damn update no ROM was able to complete loading.

    I tried to go back to loader dated 27/11/2009, everything was fine ...

    Coincidence [​IMG] ??
     


  2. House Spider

    Banned House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Location:
    Dundalk
    Country:
    Ireland
    Someother guy mentioned that maybe they're bugged? I don't really know as I haven't being using my AK in a while.
     
  3. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    i have always updated my loaders as soon as a new update became available, and so have a lot other acekard/AKAIO users i talk to, i have never had a problem with any of the updates, or

    heard of anyone else having a problem.
     
  4. smellyfungus

    Newcomer smellyfungus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    i had same issues but when i put them on my other sd card most games were working fine so kinda weird.
     
  5. DReaMoR

    Newcomer DReaMoR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Netherlands
  6. smellyfungus

    Newcomer smellyfungus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    hey i tried that link and i would just get a 404 error. any chance you can upload it somewhere else so i can download it?

    thanks.
     
  7. DReaMoR

    Newcomer DReaMoR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Netherlands
  8. smellyfungus

    Newcomer smellyfungus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    thanks a lot dreamor

    confirmed that i also had issues with new loader. its just weird that the new loaders work on my other sd card.
    could just be that i put less stuff on that card and there was something screwy with new loaders and some other files.
     
  9. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,079
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I thought it was just me! The 09/12/2009 loaders fucked me up too. Reverting to the 04/12/2009 loaders fixed the problem.
     
  10. DReaMoR

    Newcomer DReaMoR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Netherlands
    SAdly the 14-12-2009 loader still has the same issue that zelda spirit(as an example) is not passing the green"loading"screen of acekard2i.

    I went back to the 4-12-2009 loader which works fine.
     
  11. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    Previous version support in the Wifi Plugin is nice though technically it uses the loaders when you launch the plugin so if those are broken you're kinda F'd [​IMG]
     
  12. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It shouldn't I was fairly sure i made it load it directly.
     
  13. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    hey are all the issues fixed with 14-12-09 that affected 09-12-09
     
  14. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Not having any issues here with it. Though I can't speak for the others.
     
  15. heyyouguys

    Member heyyouguys GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    Zelda works fine for me with 14-12-09 loader.
     
  16. smellyfungus

    Newcomer smellyfungus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    hey guys who are having problems with loaders what size memory card do you have?

    im just curious if its an 8gb thing since my 8gb has problems but my 4gb doesnt.
     
  17. antisniperspy

    Newcomer antisniperspy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    The loader updater does not work for me anymore but the games seem to work good.

    It also seems that whenever i do anything in the menu it locks up on the blue Loading screen.
     
  18. DReaMoR

    Newcomer DReaMoR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm having problems with the 9-12 as the 14-12 loader, and i'm using an 8gig card.

    Gonna test with a 4 gig tonight, and see if that makes any difference.

    If it does, then something must have changed in the loader when it went from 4-12 to a later date(4-12-2009 works fine on my 8 gig)
     
  19. tomrev

    Member tomrev GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    Dec 14/09 work perfectly on my DSL/Acekard 2i/4 GB SDHC
     
  20. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    I have a 8Go card and have no problems with the new loader (Zelda works flawlessly)
     

Share This Page