Problem with SDLMAME

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by .Eric, Jun 7, 2008.

Jun 7, 2008

Problem with SDLMAME by .Eric at 11:13 PM (1,536 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

1. .Eric
    OP

Newcomer .Eric Member

United States
    I am trying to load SDLMAME using either the twilight hack or the Homebrew Channel (beta 8) and after the game loads (The Simpsons) I see a yellowish screen and then my wii restarts. I read somewhere that I need to put a bios on the SD Card? Can anyone explain more info about this because everything has been pretty vague that I have found regarding SDLMAME. I am new to homebrew, so i'm sorry if this is a stupid mistake :x

2. link459

Member link459 GBAtemp Fan

United States
    Yeah, mine restarts as well. [​IMG] Don't know what causes it, but would love a fix..

3. raulpica

Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

Italy
    If I remember correctly, The Simpsons doesn't require any bios. Try the game in MAME for PC, and see if it works there. You might have got an old/bad romset [​IMG]

If that's the case, just get it from another source [​IMG]

4. .Eric
    OP

Newcomer .Eric Member

United States
    I thought it was that, and I tried 3 roms from different places... [​IMG] I think its something I am doing, because youtube has a video of people playing it and I found posts of people reporting Simpsons working perfectly.

5. raulpica

Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

Italy
    Strange, I haven't personally tested SDLMAME on Wii, but the normal MAME doesn't require you any special setting to make The Simpsons work...

Sooo... Generic advices next [​IMG]
    Be sure to use the latest SDLMAME version, and try an older version. Maybe the author accidentally broke the support for The Simpsons while doing the new version [​IMG]

EDIT: Remember, the correct romset to use is simpsons. The other romsets will require simpsons to be in the same dir before they work [​IMG]