Hacking Problem with SDLMAME

.Eric

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am trying to load SDLMAME using either the twilight hack or the Homebrew Channel (beta 8) and after the game loads (The Simpsons) I see a yellowish screen and then my wii restarts. I read somewhere that I need to put a bios on the SD Card? Can anyone explain more info about this because everything has been pretty vague that I have found regarding SDLMAME. I am new to homebrew, so i'm sorry if this is a stupid mistake :x

link459

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Yeah, mine restarts as well.
frown.gif
Don't know what causes it, but would love a fix..

raulpica

With your drill, thrust to the sky!
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
.Eric said:
I am trying to load SDLMAME using either the twilight hack or the Homebrew Channel (beta 8) and after the game loads (The Simpsons) I see a yellowish screen and then my wii restarts. I read somewhere that I need to put a bios on the SD Card? Can anyone explain more info about this because everything has been pretty vague that I have found regarding SDLMAME. I am new to homebrew, so i'm sorry if this is a stupid mistake :x
If I remember correctly, The Simpsons doesn't require any bios. Try the game in MAME for PC, and see if it works there. You might have got an old/bad romset
smile.gif

If that's the case, just get it from another source
wink.gif

.Eric

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
raulpica said:
.Eric said:
If I remember correctly, The Simpsons doesn't require any bios. Try the game in MAME for PC, and see if it works there. You might have got an old/bad romset
smile.gif

wink.gif

I thought it was that, and I tried 3 roms from different places...
frown.gif
I think its something I am doing, because youtube has a video of people playing it and I found posts of people reporting Simpsons working perfectly.

raulpica

With your drill, thrust to the sky!
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
.Eric said: