Hacking Problem with EZ-Flash

cyphervld

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
31
Country
Romania
Hello! I jus got a R4DS and a ez-flash gba ram-rumble expansion, and the expansion doesn't seem to be working.. i tried ds opera and metroid prime pinball and it doesn't work neither as RAM or rumble. When I inserted it without the R4 an d started the ds, it said "There is no GBA pack inserted.." does that mean it's broken or am I doing something wrong?
yaynds.gif
 

Destructobot

Crave the Hammer
Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
5,002
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
Portland, OR
Website
Visit site
XP
321
Country
United States
When I inserted it without the R4 an d started the ds, it said "There is no GBA pack inserted.."
This means that the DS is not detecting the 3-in-1 at all. It should detect it as a GBA game pak or an option pak. Either the contacts are dirty, or the 3-in-1 is defective.
 

Minox

Thanks for the fish
Former Staff
Joined
Aug 27, 2007
Messages
6,985
Trophies
2
XP
6,083
Country
Japan

Destructobot

Crave the Hammer
Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2006
Messages
5,002
Trophies
0
Age
44
Location
Portland, OR
Website
Visit site
XP
321
Country
United States
If no game is flashed to NOR the 3-in-1 should be detected as an option pak. If a GBA game is flashed to NOR it should be detected as a GBA game pak.

If the DS says there is no cart inserted while the 3-in-1 is plugged into slot 2, there is a problem.
 

sjones900

GBAtemp Advanced Member
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
811
Trophies
0
Location
TX
XP
545
Country
United States

DanTheManMS

aka Ricochet Otter
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2007
Messages
4,449
Trophies
1
Age
32
Location
Georgia
XP
714
Country
United States
GBA ExpLoader also has support for the newer chipsets. However, I believe Destructobot is right in that the issue is with the DS not detecting the cartridge at all.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic: Bedrock for my freinds because they use consoles and java for everything else