Hacking Problem with DSTT/Ewin Expansion Pak combo

seeveebee

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to the whole flash cart thing, so there might be something easy I'm overlooking. Basically, I'm trying to use the ewin expansion pak with my DSTT. I have the ewin loader set up on my card, and it loads up fine, but then when it does I get "Please insert EWIN SDRAM expansion card! Press A to retry." (Yes, I have a NDSL and yes I h ave the expansion pak inserted, I'm not THAT new
tongue.gif
) I've tried reinserting it, I've tried cleaning the connectors, but the pak just came today. Is it bricked, or am I missing another file? I didn't patch the roms I put on, but I thought I read that DSTT automatically patches everything for you. I'll try to do that (although I'm not positive if I'm using the Ewin tool correctly since it asks for .nds files and I'm trying to play my .gba games).

Oh, I also just click on the .nds Ewin Loader, although I have tried GBA Mode (and PassMe, in case I got the two mixed up).

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated, I don't want to have to send my pak back to minionlinestore. Thanks.

seeveebee

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thanks for the link, but I already read the review before I purchased the cards. It doesn't say too much about the software or how to load it up, just says to get the Ewin Loader, which I did.

One other thing to add is that I turned on the NDSL with just the pak in and it says that there is a DS Option Pak inserted, so the pak isn't bricked, I guess.

Anyone else have any ideas why the Ewin Loader isn't recognizing the expansion pak but the NDSL is?

Bri

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I run the GBA Loader (.nds file) from the slot 1 device. You should only get that error message if the Ewin cart isn't in slot 2 when you run it. It sounds like your Ewin cart may not be working properly, or maybe you're not using the most recent loader.

-Bri

seeveebee

OP
Trophies
XP
Country