Hacking Pretty bad problem with downgrading my Vita on FW 3.71.

joelnodxd

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 22, 2019
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
86
Country
United Kingdom
I tried the guide on The FloW's Github page, and followed it through perfectly, but while on System Update, it says, "Could not complete the update. (C1-6562-9)", then tells me to restart the system so it can try again. Problem is, this happens indefinitely, meaning I can't get out of it. Any idea how I can get out? I also tried going into recovery mode, but it only lets me select 'Update System Software'.
 
Last edited by joelnodxd,

DuveltjeDG

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2019
Messages
132
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
855
Country
Netherlands
First you need to start a custom module to downgrade from 3.71/3.72 to 3.60/3.65. This was released on sunday.
 

Bitbyte

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2003
Messages
1,003
Trophies
2
Age
35
Location
._________.
Website
Visit site
XP
1,600
Country
Belgium
  • Like
Reactions: DuveltjeDG

DuveltjeDG

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2019
Messages
132
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
855
Country
Netherlands
I did the downgrade from 3.72 using the above mentioned module/guide. It took several tries but in the end I ended up with my vita being 3.65. After that I installed Enso for 3.65.
 

joelnodxd

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 22, 2019
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
86
Country
United Kingdom
quick update: pretty sure its now stuck in safe mode, gives me an error when trying to update to 3.72 using pc.
 

Andy777

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 2, 2019
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
43
Country
United States
I have the same issue. did you manage to get it back to 3.72 or 3.71 at least? Mine is stuck in endless loop of attempting to update and failing. error C1-6562-9
 

joelnodxd

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 22, 2019
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
86
Country
United Kingdom
I have the same issue. did you manage to get it back to 3.72 or 3.71 at least? Mine is stuck in endless loop of attempting to update and failing. error C1-6562-9
Unless you have a PS3, there's not a lot you can do. The only way I was able to restore mine was through my PS3. even if you're already on 3.72 (after future failed attempts), it still restores it to normal settings, with no data lost. If you don't have a PS3, you're pretty much stuck.
 

SCOTT0852

shiny rubber creature
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2018
Messages
1,140
Trophies
0
Location
The Moon
XP
1,133
Country
United States
For some reason, on 3.72 Sony removed the ability to reinstall the firmware through a PC. The only reason I can think of is because they thought that if we couldn't downgrade (which we can do anyway now) and bricked the console, there would be no way to fix it, but for some reason you can still reinstall the firmware through a PS3??? idk, it doesn't make much sense.
 

joelnodxd

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 22, 2019
Messages
16
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
86
Country
United Kingdom
For some reason, on 3.72 Sony removed the ability to reinstall the firmware through a PC. The only reason I can think of is because they thought that if we couldn't downgrade (which we can do anyway now) and bricked the console, there would be no way to fix it, but for some reason you can still reinstall the firmware through a PS3??? idk, it doesn't make much sense.
They must've done it with 3.71 as well, because that what I was on, but it only gave me errors.
 

Tianshu

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 24, 2019
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
60
Country
United States
They must've done it with 3.71 as well, because that what I was on, but it only gave me errors.
I'm having the same issue...just wanted to make sure - even though upgrading to the same firmware on the PC doesn't work but it works on PS3? I was already on 3.72 when it bricked but I'm afraid using a PS3 would just tell me I already have the latest version installed. Just wondering because I don't have a PS3 and it would require some effort in getting/borrowing one. Thanks :)
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Lets advertise a Trump version.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    "Get rich or die trying"
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Trump really is a good business man he figured out how to get 50% off at the ear doctor
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Also a discount on his next hair stylist appointment. Because he won't have to... take it off the ear.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Can't blame the barberer if he slips
  • Veho @ Veho:
    While shaving him.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Bidens gonna have to get shot in the dick or something to top this one
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Yeah but then Trump will simply have to outdo him because he can't stand anyone else looking better.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "Mister former president, Joe Biden got shot in the chest." "SHOOT ME IN THE HEAD RIGHT NOW"
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Biden got shot in the dick? we'll I'll just have to have my penis removed and win over the transgenders
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Sir, Caitlyn Jenner has bigger tits than you.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Get my doctor on the phone now
  • Veho @ Veho:
    The venereal disease one or the proctologist?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    If Trump had a plastic surgeon he wouldn't look that horrible.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Gynecologist
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Because he's a massive pussy. Gotcha.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Sp released by customs may arrive by Friday
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Knowing Trump he'd want to look like his daughter
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "Would you fuck me? I'd fuck me."
    Veho @ Veho: "Would you fuck me? I'd fuck me."