Pokemon Stadium 2 for DS

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Jakob95, Mar 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 30, 2009

Pokemon Stadium 2 for DS by Jakob95 at 3:31 AM (11,262 Views / 0 Likes) 46 replies

  1. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Wouldn't it be great if they remake the Pokemon stadium games and then put it on the DS. Do you think Nintendo will ever do that? You think that anyone will ever make a Homebrew that is Like pokemon stadium? Do you think there will be a Emulator just for this game for it? Do you think it will be ever possible to play this kind of game on a DS?
     


  2. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    They never will. It wouldn't make sense. Stadium style games stay on console.
     
  3. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    It will be fun. I with there was a Pokemon Stadium for Snes so I can emulate lol.
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    If only the DS had enough power to run an N64 emulator! But I doubt that would ever happen, even the PSP can only run N64 games at 1/2 the speed they're meant to be played at.
     
  5. pizzahutmaster

    Newcomer pizzahutmaster Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Dude,
    That would be the best thing ever.
     
  6. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, it'd be crap.

    How the hell are you meant to connect your pokemon? Through the gba slot? (Which wouldn't work by the way).

    And for God's sake, the DS will NEVER emulate the N64. And no, Nintendo will never release Pokémon Stadium on a handheld, nor will they ever release a Pokémon MMO or a PROPER 3D Pokémon game.

    Why even ask those questions?
     
  7. Tac 21

    Member Tac 21 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    517
    Country:
    Canada
    Alex rose, where the hell did you get that name from?

    anyway, people ask because they are so influenced by an idea that they think no one has ever heard of yet it HAS BEEN proven to not work, unknowing to them.

    there should be a reqiurement for people to READ about what they are asking about before they post- too many people think they have a question that has never been answered, and the fastest way for it to be answered is posting it, little knowing that it HAS been answered.
     
  8. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's my name.
     
  9. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    No,don't want one or need one,but i'll gladly take another DQM title [​IMG]
     
  10. wildfire95

    Member wildfire95 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Stfu.
    The guy who posted this thread has a idea, and he wanted to share it.
    You have no right to stop that.

    And me personally.. i would be brilliant to have Pokemon Stadium for DS. *HINT* to nintendo employees reading this.
     
  11. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    It will be cool. You could also use your Pokemon from Diamond and Pearl also R/S/E. You could use your R/S/E pokemon by putting your game into slot 2 then like Migrate sort of like Diamond. To inport Pokemon from Diamond you can do this if you have 2 DS's you could send them like that. Or you can put your Pokemon Stadium game and press on Migrate from D/P then it will say please take out this gamecard and put in D/P then it will read the D/P then put your Stadium back and choose the Pokemon you want to copy.
     
  12. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    i dont get it everyone says there isnt enough power to run N64 games but Super Mario 64 DS.....??
     
  13. DrkXShadowZ

    Newcomer DrkXShadowZ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Super Mario 64 DS isn't a direct port. Many aspects were remade and designed specifically for the DS; not sure of the details, but I think that's what happened.
     
  14. wildfire95

    Member wildfire95 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mario N64 was trimmed down alot, the graphics downgraded, and everyone downgraded to be honest. They didnt just change the file format haha.

    Hopefully the DSWare will have more and more port's avaliable for us. ... and to use on the DSLite obv.
     
  15. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    So you think it will never happen?
     
  16. MG4M3R

    Member MG4M3R GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    Brazil
    It's a remake, not a port...
     
  17. Jakob95
    OP

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    You think that they will make a remake of Pokemon Stadium with all 493 Pokemon and put it on DS? Or a person do it with at least the 200 of them from Pokemon Stadium 2.
     
  18. iNFiNiTY

    Member iNFiNiTY GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There isnt enough power to run emulated N64. Super Mario 64 is a port.
     
  19. Alexrose

    Member Alexrose Untitled

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can't remove a card from your DS and put another one in. On top of that, what do you assume would happen even if this was possible? You take out the cart, put in the other cart (which never originally had any code on it to allow you to do this), the card is SOMEHOW read, then stores the data on the DS's magical invisible hard drive, then you swap it back?

    If Nintendo make another Pokemon Stadium esque game, it'll be on Wii, not DS, and this will NEVER happen from homebrew. Noone in the homebrew scene would be able to make from scratch a full pokemon stadium game and it'd be impossible to make it compatible with any of your Pokemon gba/ds games.



    "You have no right to stop that."

    I'm sure every member on this forum has hundreds of game ideas, but they don't make threads for them because it's never gonna happen. If Nintendo were going to make this game, the fact that you'd posted a thread about it on GBATemp won't make a hell of difference, and it's obviously never going to happen in homebrew. If everyone posted their game ideas, this whole forum would be cluttered with crap. Oh here's an idea, get the zelda n64 games, stick the menu on the touch screen and everything else on the top screen. Maybe I should make a thread about it and repeatedly ask if there's any chance of Nintendo making it or if it could be ported.
     
  20. wildfire95

    Member wildfire95 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sadly i doubt the N64 will be emulated on the DS. [​IMG]

    Unless someone managed to turn the slot-1 into a RAM Pack (a good one) and then cracked the DS and used the SD Card slot to load up the Roms etc.

    But it probs wont happen for 2 years or so.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page