Gaming Pokemon HGSS problems

xthewilliam

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
27
Country
United States
Okay, so I've been looking around for a thread about the AP problems, but cant seem to find one.
I was wondering if someone could make a thread that would show up at the first page and tell me which
section it was in.
Also, I was wondering if HGSS Ap has been given up on or are ppl still working on it?
 

elixirdream

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
10,007
Trophies
0
Location
6th Dimention
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Malaysia
xthewilliam said:
Okay, so I've been looking around for a thread about the AP problems, but cant seem to find one.
I was wondering if someone could make a thread that would show up at the first page and tell me which
section it was in.
Also, I was wondering if HGSS Ap has been given up on or are ppl still working on it?

there isn't an AP fix for r4, DSTT and clones
the best way people is going about is either get a new flash cart or play the J version with english scripts
 

elixirdream

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
10,007
Trophies
0
Location
6th Dimention
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Malaysia
joshua-.- said:
so does that mean that there will be no more patch for the r4 and stuff?

i won't say 100% but as long there is someone willing / could come out with a patch (WARIO DIY) then you will see a patch

since these teams are dead any game you can play on r4 and DSTT is a bonus
 

omarrrio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
633
Trophies
0
Location
nowhere
XP
446
Country
Macau
i have the frnch .patch file and i did try to patch the rom with rudolph's antifreeze patch but its not working at all, so what should i do plz ?? + is there an anti freeze patch only without the translation ??
 

ZeWarrior

TheWarrior
Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
2,810
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
273
Country
Brazil
omarrrio said:
i have the frnch .patch file and i did try to patch the rom with rudolph's antifreeze patch but its not working at all, so what should i do plz ?? + is there an anti freeze patch only without the translation ??

No, and Rudolph's patch is made for the Japanese ROM.
 

elixirdream

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
10,007
Trophies
0
Location
6th Dimention
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Malaysia
omarrrio said:
i have the frnch .patch file and i did try to patch the rom with rudolph's antifreeze patch but its not working at all, so what should i do plz ?? + is there an anti freeze patch only without the translation ??

Nope.. there isn't and as pointed out by ZeWarrior
rudolph's patch will only work on Japanese games
 

omarrrio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
633
Trophies
0
Location
nowhere
XP
446
Country
Macau
elixirdream said:
omarrrio said:
i have the frnch .patch file and i did try to patch the rom with rudolph's antifreeze patch but its not working at all, so what should i do plz ?? + is there an anti freeze patch only without the translation ??

Nope.. there isn't and as pointed out by ZeWarrior
rudolph's patch will only work on Japanese games

well i have the japanese game, and when i patch it with the FR translation .patch it change also the ID of the game to the FR version ID, what should i do plz Elix
 

elixirdream

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
10,007
Trophies
0
Location
6th Dimention
Website
Visit site
XP
103
Country
Malaysia
omarrrio said:
elixirdream said:
omarrrio said:
i have the frnch .patch file and i did try to patch the rom with rudolph's antifreeze patch but its not working at all, so what should i do plz ?? + is there an anti freeze patch only without the translation ??

Nope.. there isn't and as pointed out by ZeWarrior
rudolph's patch will only work on Japanese games

well i have the japanese game, and when i patch it with the FR translation .patch it change also the ID of the game to the FR version ID, what should i do plz Elix

as long the patch doesn't change the address then
just change the GAME id will do
http://cheats.gbatemp.net/forum/general-ha...reconstruction/
 

omarrrio

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
633
Trophies
0
Location
nowhere
XP
446
Country
Macau
well it change everything, its like i replace the jap game with the french game totally i badly want to finish this game + if i patch the jap game with rudolph patch only then i patch it with the trans patch will the rudolph's one stays ??

Edit: i tryed it and not working D:
 

fearofshorts

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
479
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Melbourne
XP
161
Country
Well, if you really want to play it with a proper translation, you should get a new cart. It sucks, I know, I've been there.
But an AceKard 2i (assuming that you're strapped for cash) is only about $15 (AUD, less in USD!) which isn't too bad.

Of course you can use whichever method you want, and I wish you luck with the translation patch!
Oh, and thanks to everyone who posted for not begging for a patch or screaming at old-cart-users (too badly).
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: So it's not supposed to look like sausage gravy?........