Pokemon HGSS problems

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by xthewilliam, Mar 29, 2010.

Mar 29, 2010

Pokemon HGSS problems by xthewilliam at 6:43 AM (2,017 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. xthewilliam
    OP

    Newcomer xthewilliam Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so I've been looking around for a thread about the AP problems, but cant seem to find one.
    I was wondering if someone could make a thread that would show up at the first page and tell me which
    section it was in.
    Also, I was wondering if HGSS Ap has been given up on or are ppl still working on it?
     


  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    there isn't an AP fix for r4, DSTT and clones
    the best way people is going about is either get a new flash cart or play the J version with english scripts
     
  3. xthewilliam
    OP

    Newcomer xthewilliam Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Have ppl given up on it?
    Or are they still trying to look for solutions?
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    they can't produce the solution
    so they came out with the smartest way to overcome the crave of HG/SS(using j game + english script)
     
  5. MgARBITER

    Newcomer MgARBITER Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    I report Supercards having no problem with AP! lol But yeah, i suggest getting a newer flashcard. Either SC or Acekard, as both have little to no AP. SC FTW!

    Oh. And these cards have either Fixes or patches so no more freezing! For SC users go here http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=215231.

    AK users...im not sure...check there forums.
     
  6. xthewilliam
    OP

    Newcomer xthewilliam Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Could anyone tell me which J>English Script is the most complete?
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  8. joshua-.-

    Newcomer joshua-.- Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Singapore
    so does that mean that there will be no more patch for the r4 and stuff?
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i won't say 100% but as long there is someone willing / could come out with a patch (WARIO DIY) then you will see a patch

    since these teams are dead any game you can play on r4 and DSTT is a bonus
     
  10. omarrrio

    Member omarrrio GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Location:
    nowhere
    Country:
    Morocco
    i have the frnch .patch file and i did try to patch the rom with rudolph's antifreeze patch but its not working at all, so what should i do plz ?? + is there an anti freeze patch only without the translation ??
     
  11. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    No, and Rudolph's patch is made for the Japanese ROM.
     
  12. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Nope.. there isn't and as pointed out by ZeWarrior
    rudolph's patch will only work on Japanese games
     
  13. omarrrio

    Member omarrrio GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Location:
    nowhere
    Country:
    Morocco
    well i have the japanese game, and when i patch it with the FR translation .patch it change also the ID of the game to the FR version ID, what should i do plz Elix
     
  14. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    as long the patch doesn't change the address then
    just change the GAME id will do
    http://cheats.gbatemp.net/forum/general-ha...reconstruction/
     
  15. omarrrio

    Member omarrrio GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Location:
    nowhere
    Country:
    Morocco
    well it change everything, its like i replace the jap game with the french game totally i badly want to finish this game + if i patch the jap game with rudolph patch only then i patch it with the trans patch will the rudolph's one stays ??

    Edit: i tryed it and not working D:
     
  16. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Well, if you really want to play it with a proper translation, you should get a new cart. It sucks, I know, I've been there.
    But an AceKard 2i (assuming that you're strapped for cash) is only about $15 (AUD, less in USD!) which isn't too bad.

    Of course you can use whichever method you want, and I wish you luck with the translation patch!
    Oh, and thanks to everyone who posted for not begging for a patch or screaming at old-cart-users (too badly).
     
  17. omarrrio

    Member omarrrio GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Location:
    nowhere
    Country:
    Morocco
    thank you but i already broke my SS game card and im using R4 III Update and it still freeze
     
  18. xthewilliam
    OP

    Newcomer xthewilliam Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Does this freeze problem only apply to HGSS (u)?
    Does it occur on the HGSS (E)?
     
  19. omarrrio

    Member omarrrio GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Location:
    nowhere
    Country:
    Morocco
    it freeze on all roms
     
  20. monkey316

    Newcomer monkey316 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    New Zealand
    dose it freeze on the Ace Kard 2i aswell?
     

Share This Page