pokemon black/white prob?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by pandaguin, Oct 30, 2010.

Oct 30, 2010

pokemon black/white prob? by pandaguin at 7:37 AM (1,086 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. pandaguin
    OP

    Newcomer pandaguin Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    k ive been playing pokemon white with no probs on my supercard dstwo and i got vers4 and it was playing fine then all of a sudden when i went to start it up i just got a blank white screen and it doesnt continue just stays at blank white screen. so i tried vers5 and still same thing. then i tried pokemon black and it worked and even worked with my pokemon whtie save file and plays like its white with the white forest and all, but when i go to the union room i just get a black screen so now i cant battle/trade with friends. so does anybody know whats wrong? im also on the newest dstwo firmware.
     
  2. m33st4

    Newcomer m33st4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    I think its an AP thing in the game, I hear that you cant use the union room.
     
  3. Private|Par

    Member Private|Par GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Are you still trying to use your White save on your Black rom? Because that's probably the problem - speaking as a relative amateur when it comes to these sorts of things.
     
  4. pandaguin
    OP

    Newcomer pandaguin Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    ya i am still using white save on black. but im only doing that cuz i cant get white to work its just a white screen when i load the game.

    and as for the ap thing for union room, my friend can use the union room on his dstwo and ive gone to the union room to battle him before but that was when i was on white with my white save.
     
  5. Private|Par

    Member Private|Par GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah; I think the problem is due to the saves being "compatible" but not FULLY compatible. You probably need to trade the pokemons across to a black save.
     
  6. pandaguin
    OP

    Newcomer pandaguin Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    ya i just dont wanna start all over int he game since ive beaten it and stuff. wish i could just get white working.
     

Share This Page