Plugins?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by tagzard, Jul 16, 2011.

Jul 16, 2011

Plugins? by tagzard at 2:27 AM (1,424 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    So i gots me a hacked psp. What plugins can i use to mod my psp even MORE!!!
     
  2. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. JakePsycho

    Member JakePsycho gold~king~house

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    United States
    Which ones would you recommend, Nathan Drake? Like tagzard i just hacked my psp and want to find some good plugins. [​IMG]
     
  4. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Just go through and find the ones that fit your needs. I enjoy the one that opens the VSH menu right on screen in the XMB, and the one that lets you edit GAME.TXT, POPS.TXT, and VSH.TXT all from the XMB. I also enjoy the one that lets me save anywhere, as I do a solid amount of downloading on my PSP, and this allows me to organize on the fly.

    I also got a homebrew that is the Netfront Beta Browser 4. It is the browser minus the memory limit, but it lacks the QWERTY keyboard set up and leaves you to the annoying phone keyboard. Needless to say, I only try to use this when sites won't load on the basic browser, as it doesn't seem to support the use of the save anywhere plugin due to it acting like a game when booting.

    Really though, just find what you need. You might only want one or two plugins, you may want 15 or 20.
     
  5. DeltaBladeX

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I'm actually interested in one myself. I just want something that shows battery % remaining. Tried Dayviewer v7 from that thread, my PSP would just shut down when I turned on the system until I removed the memory stick before switching back on. So, that has been removed, and I'm wondering if there are similar plugins with the feature I want. 1000 running 6.20 PRO-B8 if compatibility matters.
     
  6. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'm running a 1000 with 6.20 PRO-B8 myself and I can't even get Dayviewer to work properly. It's all set up fine according to the readme, but nothing happens even though it is set to on and everything.
     
  7. DeltaBladeX

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Well, at least it isn't just me. Worst thing is, I know another thread linked to a bigger list, but now that I want to take a look, I can't find the link.
     
  8. shadow100z

    Member shadow100z GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Canada
    Dayviewer is working fine for me,
    running 6.20 pro-b8, but its a psp 3001
     
  9. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    When it comes to plugins, you running a 3000 series can make all of the difference. There was nothing about Dayviewer not working on 1000's though.

    Would you mind uploading your settings text document?
     
  10. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    Dayviewer v7 working fine on pro b8 6.39 GO, but the percentages are very inaccurate anyway, not that great of a feature
     
  11. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I was looking more to use the day function anyways. I lose track every now and again, especially in the summer, and I usually check a couple quick things online with my PSP when I wake up anyways.
     
  12. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why isn't the time remaining and % indicator in the settings menu good enough? I tend to avoid plugins which don't serve much real purpose and Dayviewer has never really stood out as that important to me.
     
  13. DeltaBladeX

    Member DeltaBladeX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Partly because I'm lazy and don't want to scroll to the menu if something can display it everywhere. And it would also be nice to check it in games.

    Edit - Well, found something that does what I want. Battery.prx. Ugly, but it works.
     
  14. Narayan

    Member Narayan desu~

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,921
    Country:
    Philippines
    does pspstates work with psp3000 6.39 pro-b8?
     
  15. koimayeul

    Member koimayeul GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    Just installed PSPStatesMenu 0.2 + PSPStates all is working fine here (PSP 3000 04g with cfw 6.39 PRO B8)
     
  16. Narayan

    Member Narayan desu~

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,921
    Country:
    Philippines
    i must be doing something wrong... i downloaded the one from nathan's link.

    should i press something besides the home screen?
    it's enabled on game.txt
     
  17. koimayeul

    Member koimayeul GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    Hmm download this archive here http://psp.dashhacks.com/file/2113

    - unzip and copy the seplugins folder on your memory stick (or its content and add the 2 lines of game.txt if you have other plugins already)

    - check it is enabled on your VSH menu (with PRO cfw i think start button on the XMB then recovery settings)

    And for use (only while in game)

    Press the Home (or PS) button then both L+R triggers to bring up the menu — Circle selects, Cross backs out, and Triangle deletes

    There is local or global saving/loading im not sure the difference, just go for local save/load it works fine for me on every game i tried, i read somewhere only first Dissidia and 012 has trouble
     
  18. Narayan

    Member Narayan desu~

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,921
    Country:
    Philippines
    thanks [​IMG] that's just what i needed to know.
     

Share This Page