Please... Please help me.

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Lamartian, Oct 11, 2011.

Oct 11, 2011

Please... Please help me. by Lamartian at 9:42 PM (600 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Lamartian
    OP

    Newcomer Lamartian Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    All right... A long time ago, I had a functioning R4. Long story short, it's gone now, and I have another R4, but I can't get anything to work.

    The model R4 I have is this one: http://www.r4wood.com/products/Wood-R4-DS-Revolution-for-Nintendo-DS-%7B47%7D-DSL.html Actually, I have two R4s, but I got the other as a gift and have no way of determining its origin other than it looks identical to this one.

    I'm using a 4GB MicroSD with it. No matter what I use, I can't get past that mocking little loading screen.

    I've tried the Wood R4 v1.38, R4 v1.18, and most of the stuff provided in Coolkill3r's thread (http://gbatemp.net/topic/269241-wood-r4-nds-files-to-load-wood-r4ck3/)... I don't know what to do. At this point, I'm just about ready to request one of you sell me a working R4 with a MicroSD card with firmware that works. Quite frankly, I'd pay dearly for that. But I'd prefer to get some help first...

    Also, there seems to be some buzzing about needing to rename save files... Obviously I'm light years away from that problem right now, but I figure it's best to be prepared, so if anyone can offer some help on that too, it'd be appreciated.

    A tall order, I know, but I'm sure someone can help me.
     
  2. 112345veronica

    Member 112345veronica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Ireland
    you need get an sd card that is either 1gb or 2gb sd card as you have an r4 card that sounds like an original card as they dont support any higher sd card than a 2gb and try load Wood 1.38 if goes past loading with 2gb sd card thats good news but forget using the 4gb sd card
     
  3. metal079

    Newcomer metal079 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    what he said
     
  4. 112345veronica

    Member 112345veronica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Ireland
    4gb sd card NOT work on r4 originals visit any forums it will tell you i use 1 myself and can only take a 1gb or 2gb sd card
     
  5. EpicJungle

    Member EpicJungle stop browbeating me can't you see i'm sexy

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,002
    Country:
    Canada
    Yep, what everyone said!
    Original R4 cards are not compatible with SD cards higher than 2GB.
    Just buy a 1 or 2GB SD card to get pas that loading screen,
    or just buy a more supported card, like the Acekard 2i, or Supercard DSTWO.
     
  6. Lamartian
    OP

    Newcomer Lamartian Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Oh... I had a feeling that might have been the problem.

    I'll try out a 2GB and see if it works any better. Thank you, I appreciate the help! :D

    EDIT: Got the proper size and everything's working fine. Thanks again!
     

Share This Page