Please Help! Having issues with new Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Newerabs, Aug 24, 2012.

Aug 24, 2012
  1. Newerabs
    OP

    Newcomer Newerabs Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Ok first off yes I'm a n00b at all this.
    I recently picked up a DSi XL, I then bought a Acekard 2i card from ndsgamer.com. I just got the card. I followed their "how to flash your microSD" instructions from the ndsgamer website. I downloaded the 1.8.9 menu and the loaders. I did everything exactly as it was laid out in the video.
    But when I put my card in to my dsi xl it says that there is no card inserted. It's not reading it.
    I did do a little investigation and I found that some Acekards have contact issues, I tried some of what they suggested and still no luck.
    I'm on 1.4.4u and I'm wondering if I'm missing something, do I have to update the firmware or something like that? Like I said I'm very new at this and any help would be appreciated. If you want to send me to some links that's fine.
    Thanks.
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What writing does your MicroSD have on it?
     
  3. Newerabs
    OP

    Newcomer Newerabs Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    ScanDisk 32GB Micro SD HC.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try the contact solution where you put paper between the pins and the acekard's back shell? To push the connection part closer to the DSiXL's pins, not the whole cart.

    If so and it's still not being read, sounds like it's DOA, you'll want to return it to the shop as a faulty product.
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    this issue is a contact issue. i have a bunch of ak2i cards here that i could use to reproduce this issue on my xl. but those same cards work perfectly on my ds lite.

    -another world
     

Share This Page