Hacking Play wii games on wii u

N28582R

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The
So, Nintendo managed to emulate the wii u gamepad on the vWii?? X_X
I don't know since I haven't looked at the Wii games in the eShop. (Because I don't have one of them) But yes, I think Nintendo managed to get the Wii U gamepad working in the "special" vWii.

Bkool999

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I don't know since I haven't looked at the Wii games in the eShop. (Because I don't have one of them) But yes, I think Nintendo managed to get the Wii U gamepad working in the "special" vWii.
Not surprising, considering it's their software to begin with anyway. But maybe these games could be used as a template for hackers to get it working system-wide? Only speculation, of course.

EDIT: Maybe similar (in concept, I'm aware they work differently, but I'm not a programmer or hacker, so I don't know how it works) to how the GC adapter wasn't intended to be used in the vwii, but ended up being added to nintendont?

I would assume it would be added into something like USBLoader GX if it's not currently possible to get these types of things running on the sysmenu. (VWii)

Last edited by Bkool999,

petethepug

PUG
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Nope ain't possible.
The only way you could do so is if someone made a hack where the Wii U Gamepad links up to the Wii Console somehow wirelessly, or with USB Cables (Idk if that's even possible.)

Maybe your on to something with the Wii Gamepad thing. But I would just prefer using the Wii for Wii Games, and the Wii U for Wii U Games.

It might also be possible to buy Wii Games in the Wii U Shop but chances are there won't be a lot.

Bkool999

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Nope ain't possible.
The only way you could do so is if someone made a hack where the Wii U Gamepad links up to the Wii Console somehow wirelessly, or with USB Cables (Idk if that's even possible.)