Pkm HG crashing cheat screen

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by linuxunil, Feb 11, 2011.

Feb 11, 2011
  1. linuxunil
    OP

    Newcomer linuxunil Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have the version (U) patched with Rudolph's patch in my r4. Recently i did the update file cheats.

    Now I can't select the pkm rom because the system hangs.

    what I tried [​IMG]

    1) removed the rom: other games are normal and also the use of cheats.
    2) put the pkm and removed the cheat.dat: pkm can play normally.

    using r4cce have the following information:

    Title: Pokemon HeartGold (U)
    ID: IPKE 4DFFBF91

    wondered what should I do to have the new cheats file and continue playing pkm.

    thanks ...

    OPS!!!

    if this has already been solved or I could not have written here, a thousand apologies .... thank you for posting the correct link where i can write...
     
  2. Exabyte

    Newcomer Exabyte Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure that your cheat isn't on the bottom of the list. I had that problem too.

    If that doesn't work, just select a game that you don't have (if you don't have a game, you don't need cheats for that game) and just change the game ID/name and the cheats on that one.
     
  3. ihackedit

    Member ihackedit GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Australia, Victoria
    Country:
    Australia
    Make sure your cheat.dat is a .dat file four your flash cart. If it's not it's useless. I did it once and I was embarrassed.
    Also, make sure you have a clean rom and that the rom and the sav files are named the same.
     
  4. linuxunil
    OP

    Newcomer linuxunil Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Brazil
    thanks for the answers ...
    1) I've tried positioning the pokemon rom at the top of the list and still have the same problem. I saw on another post that I have to change the ID of the game but did not find the correct ID for which I must change.
    ! below it there are roms that cheats work, what makes me think that maybe this is not the problem .... [​IMG]
    2) I have the cheats that are available here by the gbatemp and the version is for the R4 card I use.
     
  5. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you using Wood R4?
    If not, you should.
    It will let you play HG/SS without having to patch them.
     
  6. linuxunil
    OP

    Newcomer linuxunil Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Brazil
    problem solved!! after some tries I discovered that the problem was just too much codes in cheats.dat, I just removed the codes that does not interest me and the problem is over.

    then topic closed. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page