Opinions Needed

euanadixon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Good day tempers,

I have been a member for a good few years now but have posted very little....however the time has come to seek out your help once more.

I have started dabbling in gaming reviews but have not shown anything to anyone.

I trust this community greatly so I would like to hear what you think of my "work"

Be gentle, I'm really new at this. The game I'm reviewing is Recettear: an item shops tale for PC. Treat it as more of a script/first draft thanks :)

(Also, I'm not sure if this is in the right section, apologies if it is not)

Cast your mind back to every rpg you’ve ever played, every final fantasy, every dragon quest hell, even every pokemon! Think about all those hours you burned trying to farm that seemingly impossible quantity of gold just so the smug little shopkeep could “relive you of its burden”. Seemed pretty unfair right? You busted your ass grinding and questing while he sat on his just waiting to rob you blind? Well if you dive into the wonderful world of Easygamestation’s Recettear: An item shop’s tale, you’ll see that the life of a merchant is not an easy one.

Set in a fairly stereotypical JRPG town you assume the persona of Recette, the highly excitable and absent minded protagonist who has be lumbered with her fathers’ debt. Enter Tear, a flying pixie like creature to which your father owed money. Ever the kind soul, Tear understands that Recette lacks the appropriate funds to repay her. So the two come to an agreement and open Recettear item shop! It is with this the game begins.

You the player are in charge of maintaining and running the store day to day taking advice fro Tear as you go. It is here where the game begins to intensify. Tear wants increasing weekly payments from recette and it is up to you to meet these deadlines.