Ok need a little help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by s4fjoker, Mar 25, 2015.

  1. s4fjoker
    OP

    s4fjoker Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 25, 2015
    United States
    Ok so here it goes, Softmodded the wii like 5 years ago, wanted netflix and found out they didnt use disc anymore and thus req an update so i found the netflix channel and installed it also updated shopping channel and all that so figured s long as im at it will just update everything so i did.

    Now the Problem

    Since the update i Cant run certain backups from my usb, (wii Sports, Resort, Wheel of fortune, and some others and maybe more that i havnt tried) i should also mention that when i try to play these games it goes black then back to the system menu. So everything is to current and not sure what i had for versions before but hwta can i do to get these games working again?


    any help would be great

    p.s (to update everything i did reverginize the wii so was a fresh install)
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member
    10,926
    3,701
    Apr 2, 2011
    United States
    The Twilight Zone
    Posting so you can see my signature
     
  3. s4fjoker
    OP

    s4fjoker Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 25, 2015
    United States
    here it is sorry for the late reply

    Warning: Spoilers inside!


    im sure there are some that should be patched but all i did is follow the guide, maybe i followed an older guide?
     
  4. s4fjoker
    OP

    s4fjoker Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 25, 2015
    United States
    Tried this before coming here and before verginizing and starting over.
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member
    10,926
    3,701
    Apr 2, 2011
    United States
    The Twilight Zone
    What loader are you using?
     
  6. s4fjoker
    OP

    s4fjoker Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 25, 2015
    United States
    have tried USB loader gx and wiiflow same result

    i will say when everything was working it was with the old method and used hermes
     
  7. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member
    10,926
    3,701
    Apr 2, 2011
    United States
    The Twilight Zone
    Download a fresh USB Loader GX and update from within the app. Go into game settings and set Block IOS Reload to ON, then run the game.
     
  8. s4fjoker
    OP

    s4fjoker Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 25, 2015
    United States
    done and same issue
     
  9. s4fjoker
    OP

    s4fjoker Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 25, 2015
    United States
    do i need a different dx2 older version maybe
     
  10. s4fjoker
    OP

    s4fjoker Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 25, 2015
    United States
    think i may just start over again
     
  11. s4fjoker
    OP

    s4fjoker Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 25, 2015
    United States
    ok so redid the wii just with modmii and now the games i was having issues with just went to a black screen and wii was stuck here, so have looked it up and tried the force NTSC and now does the same thing boots back to the wii system menu.
    Using modmii i do see that the dx2 version it uses is 8 should i update this the the v10 base 52 or base 53?
     
  12. tswntk

    tswntk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    641
    134
    Aug 6, 2012
    Switzerland
    ever thought of re-ripping your games?
    or at least check the SHA-1 with Wii Backup manger?

    JoostinOnline : would it be possible to add revision checks for common apps to syscheck? Could be useful info.
     
  13. s4fjoker
    OP

    s4fjoker Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Mar 25, 2015
    United States
    games work fine on my brothers wii that i did when i originally did them both so game files are fine but just incase i did rerip a few and same problem. I am completely at a loss on this issue lol
     
  14. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member
    10,926
    3,701
    Apr 2, 2011
    United States
    The Twilight Zone
    Not really. I could check the meta.xml file, but that could easily be wrong. Besides, it's meant to check the SYSTEM, not SD card.
    That's the next thing I was going to suggest. After that, do a new SysCheck and test games.

    You say games work on your brother's Wii. Does that mean games from the same HDD? I'd also like to see a SysCheck from his Wii.
     
  15. tswntk

    tswntk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    641
    134
    Aug 6, 2012
    Switzerland

    Fair enough.
    I just wanted to make it easier to help noobs with problems and most of them "can't" tell what revisions of the apps they are using ( no, I don't mean the OP is a noob).
    You can check the revision of most common apps (now including nintendont) by scanning the dol files themselves. Yes it probably is hard to decide which apps to add and will take quite an amount of resources . Just a suggestion and as always, it is up to you.
     
  16. TeamScriptKiddies

    TeamScriptKiddies Licensed Nintendo (indie) Game Developer

    Member
    1,887
    1,311
    Apr 3, 2014
    United States
    Planet Earth :P
    Why do you have d2x v10 beta 53 in three different slots? That might be your problem. It could be causing a conflict. Hermes is completely seperate and shouldnt affect anything at all.